{WWW Wednesday} 8-9-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

what i recently finished reading

I loved this memoir. It was classic Jen, the Jen I loved in her first several memoirs. I laughed so much reading this book – loved it!

 

 what i’m currently reading

 

I had started this one a few weeks ago, but put it aside to read a few other books (CoHo, Fisher, and Coben books will make me drop anything I’m currently reading). First time I’ve read anything by this author, and although I am enjoying his writing style, the entire book has been very predictable.

 

what i have recently added to my tbr

 This book released yesterday – I have a copy coming from the Book Depository (hopefully sometime this week). Can’t wait to read it – I keep hearing it’s really good!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

9 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 8-9-17

  1. Loverofromance says:

    oh I hear ya on being a mood reader, that is SO me too!!! Sometimes I will plan to read books in a week, and if I have book from just one sub genre than I might not read them if my mood changes. I like that you add on a recenty added TBR book.

  2. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    It’s disappointing to hear that The Secrets She Keeps is predictable. Most of the reviews I’ve read on it has said it was super suspenseful, which always makes me think lots of twists and surprises I won’t see coming. But that is rarely the case when for me when I end up reading something hyped like that.

    • Brandie says:

      I thought of you when I was reading this one. I didn’t think you’d read it yet, but I though if i had the twists figured out, you definitely would’ve and I could imagine your reaction to it. I’d love for you to read it just so I could hear what you think!!

Leave a Reply

