{WWW Wednesday} 8-2-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

what i recently finished reading

   

Can you even believe I finished three books in one week?! It was an awesome reading week for me. I loved all three of these books. Colleen Hoover outdid herself again with another unique and wonderful story. Harlan Coben kept me guessing until the very end – I couldn’t put the book down! And I just love Jasinda Wilder. She’s so real and inspirational. I devoured her book in a day.

 

 what i’m currently reading

 

I’ve loved most of Jen Lancaster’s memoirs, except the last few were just meh. She self-published this book, and it seems like the reasoning is because she was told by her publisher that her way of writing isn’t good enough anymore. This is her way of sticking it to them, and I hope it’s a huge success. I didn’t get very far reading last night, but several times I was laughing out loud. It’s going to be a fun quick read.

 

what i have recently added to my tbr

 
 I love this series and can’t wait for this book to release. I saw it on Netgalley this morning and requested it – hopefully they approve me!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 8-2-17

  1. anovelglimpse says:

    Was Big Girls Do It Stronger good? I read the first book. I think it is great motivation. I’m not 100% in agreement with some of the diet stuff, but I think she created something that will work for many. Maybe I’ll have to read this one.

    • Brandie says:

      It was good. I think I liked it a lot more than the first book. I don’t agree with everything she does and eats. She’s a little extreme in her eating, and I can’t live like that. I can’t afford it, let alone my hubby and daughter would never go for it. Lol. I have incorporated some of her recommendations into my eating and it has been good. I just love her motivational attitude, and a lot of what she said hit home for me, having been on a similar journey. I recommend reading it…just skip the chapters on stuff you don’t agree with. 😉 I highlighted a lot of quotes and bookmarked pages with recipes, etc.

  2. Yvo says:

    I’m really excited about both Without Merit and Don’t Let Go so seeing you loving both makes me happy! Can’t wait to get a copy when they come out. 😀 Happy reading!

  3. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I’m glad the CoHo book lived up to your expectations. The Coben book is the one I got through Penguin First Reads (my first ever through that program) that I couldn’t format to a readable size 😦 I requested it on NetGalley which I’m guessing has a Kindle version that isn’t bad? Hopefully they’ll approve me there.

    • Brandie says:

      Ah man – I wish you could download it somehow. It’s really good!! NetGalley is where I got my copy – and yes, it was for the Kindle. It read perfectly fine. I hope you get approved!

    • Brandie says:

      Yeah she was basically told she had to change her ways of writing. So she said screw that and published the book herself. It’s probably my favorite memoir of hers.

Leave a Reply

