{Top Ten Tuesday} Best of 2017 So Far

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far

I’ve been taking a break from blogging to focus on reading more and enjoying the summer. But, I couldn’t pass up posting a list of my favorite books so far this year!

I’ve read 32 books this year, and surprisingly the majority of them didn’t WOW me. So this list was easy to come up with.

This book tops my list. I absolutely loved every minute of it.

I was hesitant to pick this one up, but it was the first book that I read this year that blew me away.

Amy Harmon never disappoints.

I wasn’t expecting to love this one as much as I did, but it left a lasting impression on me.

A new suspense author for me to auto-buy.

And a new romance author to keep an eye out for.

I’ve loved this authors books in the past, and this one was just as wonderful.

Because, Amy Harmon.

One of my favorite romantic suspense authors – this new release lived up to all of my expectations.

I really enjoyed this one, and look forward to reading more by this author.

 

These are my only 5 star reads for the year, which is very unusual for me! I don’t know if I’m just not picking the right books these days or I’m getting harsher with my ratings.

Have you read any of these? What did you think?

14 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} Best of 2017 So Far

  1. Nadia says:

    I have Amy Harmon’s books on my kindle – I need to read them! You always make them sound so good. And I want to get that Taylor Jenkins Reid book, too. Even though the reading year has been so-so, looks like you still found some great books to read 🙂

  2. Yvo says:

    I enjoyed Illuminae as well and I really have to get to Amy Harmon’s other books ASAP! And Sharon Bolton… I really have to find more time to read non-ARCs soon haha. I hope the second half of 2017 will bring more 5 star reads for you!

Leave a Reply

