Five Things Friday ~ 5-26-17

 

1. this week in reading

Of course I loved it, because it’s Amy Harmon. It was very unique and different than any of her other books, which just made me love it more.

2. New Books I’m excited about

   

I am beyond excited that I was approved for the new Sandra Brown! Starting that baby tonight.

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Monday I went on Sunnie’s class trip to the zoo. She had a blast and we had perfect weather for it.

I’ve been doing some redecorating and organizing at home lately. Purging and getting rid of a bunch of stuff we’ve had stored in our attic. That may not seem like fun to most people, but I love cleaning and de-cluttering my house!

4. Fit Readers/Life

The weather for the rest of the week has been rainy and gross. I have managed to run outside a few days. One day I ran in the rain (which I never do), because I knew if I didn’t go outside I wouldn’t be motivated to do anything all day.  Pretty over all the rain and ready for some sunshine!

5. looking ahead

I’m in the office today, but then I’m off Monday and working from home on Tuesday. Sunnie has an end-of-year party at her dance studio tonight, and my hubby is going fishing. So, I’m planning on going for a run (stay away, rain).  Not a whole lot planned the next few days, because more rain. Yuck.  We’re really hoping the weather turns around so that Sunnie and I can go out on the boat with my hubby on Monday.

 

Have a great weekend!

 

8 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 5-26-17

  1. Yvo says:

    That’s one of the things I love about Amy Harmon’s books; each of them is just so unique and has a complete different feel while at the same time maintaining the same high quality. Good to hear you enjoyed The Law Of Moses! Yet another one for my wishlist… Have a great weekend!

  2. Michelle says:

    We ended up having a glorious weekend even though the forecast had predicted rain all weekend. I am not complaining. We were able to finally get some landscaping done and enjoy the beautiful weather.

    I hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

Leave a Reply

