{Bout of Books 19} Day Three

 

 

It’s not the book, because the book is fantastic. It’s me. I had a really busy day yesterday, and by the time I sat down to read, all I wanted to do was sleep. In fact, hubby and I went to bed early. So, I suck at being a bookworm this week. 😀

UPDATES

wedneSDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 34

Total # of pages read: 106

Books I read from today: The Queen and the Cure

#todayinsixwords: I fail as a bookworm again

 

CHALLENGES

 Share Your Shelfie

Share a picture of your books/shelves/nightstand/e-library/wherever you keep your books on Twitter, Instagram, or on this post. Use the hashtags #boutofbooks and #shelfie4boutofbooks

I posted mine on Twitter

tuesDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 34

Total # of pages read: 72

Books I read from today: The Queen and the Cure

#todayinsixwords: wishing I wasn’t so damn tired

 

CHALLENGES

Not a Font. Share a book cover where illustrations are part of the typography of the title.

I love that there’s an image of a couple behind the words of the title. Colleen’s book covers are always so awesome.

 

MONDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 38

Total # of pages read: 38

Books I read from today: Holiday in the Hamptons

#todayinsixwords: hate when i’m a moody reader!

 

Challenges

The challenge is simple: introduce yourself on Twitter, Instagram, or on this post using six words, no more, no less. Use the hashtags #boutofbooks and #insixwords so we can learn all about you.

I posted mine on Twitter


The Books

 


 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

5 thoughts on “{Bout of Books 19} Day Three

Leave a Reply

