{Bout of Books 19} Day One

 

 

After a really busy weekend, I didn’t have much time to prepare or even think about the week ahead. But I LOVE BoB week, so despite a busy schedule the next couple of days, I’m going to try to read as much as possible and participate as much as I can. I didn’t bother setting any goals – I’ll just be happy to read at all.

I’m in a bit of a book funk and have had trouble settling on a book for the past few days. I probably started about 7 books and put them all down after a few chapters. I just don’t know what I’m in the mood for! I hate when this happens – especially when it’s a BoB week!! Last night I decided to pick up the ARC I have of the new Sarah Morgan book. I love her books and they usually hold my attention. Because I was so tired, I didn’t get very far, but I was really enjoying it. And today The Queen and the Cure was released! I was SO excited for it to download to my Kindle this morning! There are only a few authors who’s books I will pre-order, and Amy Harmon is one of them. I plan on starting this book today.

UPDATES

MONDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 38

Total # of pages read: 38

Books I read from today: Holiday in the Hamptons

#todayinsixwords: hate when i’m a moody reader!

 

Challenges

The challenge is simple: introduce yourself on Twitter, Instagram, or on this post using six words, no more, no less. Use the hashtags #boutofbooks and #insixwords so we can learn all about you.

I posted mine on Twitter.


The Books

 


 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

6 thoughts on “{Bout of Books 19} Day One

Leave a Reply

