{WWW Wednesday} 5-3-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

what i recently finished reading

Absolutely nothing 

So, life has been a little busy for the past week. As hard as I tried to fit in some reading time every day, it didn’t always happen.

 

 what i’m currently reading

It rarely takes me over a week to finish a book, and I’m SO CLOSE to finishing this one. I’ve got less than 100 pages left. I’m really loving every minute and don’t mind the slower pace. And I still have no idea how things will end for both sisters, but I do know I’m going to be a bit sad when I finish the book.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

I’ve been trying really hard to ignore the hype surrounding this series. Hyped books tend to disappoint me. But I did read the first book and really enjoyed it (read it as an ARC before the hype got crazy). I have had this second book on my Kindle for awhile, but had zero desire to pick it up. Now that the third and final book has been released, I feel like maybe I want to try this one. Since it’s only a 3 book series, and I’ve read one of them already, it’s not too much of a commitment.
And for all of you that are reading the third book right now, I hope it’s amazing and living up to your expectations! Especially because I bought a copy today. 😉 I’m avoiding any and all spoilers and reviews until I read both books.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

20 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 5-3-17

  1. Joyousreads (@Joyousreads) says:

    I’ve been trying to finish You’re Welcome, Universe but it’s not working out. I think i need to give it a rest. I hope you’ll enjoy ACOMAF. I haven’t picked up the third book but soon, I hope.

    Happy reading, Brandie!

  2. Lori Palmer (@palmerspageturn) says:

    I feely our pain! With all the stuff I’ve got going on I haven’t finished anything this week either! So frustrating!!

    I read A Court of Thorns and Roses and didn’t love it. Or really even like it. Tried A Court of Mist and Fury and couldn’t finish it…they just weren’t for me. BUT a lot of people love them!

  3. Ashley says:

    The book cover for If You Only Knew is pretty. I won’t say anything about ACOMAF, lol but you may want to skip over my WWW post this week because I talk about it or skip over the recently finished part of the post. I’ve been trying to stay away from spoilers too for the third book. Everyone is reading it right now and I have no plans to pick it up anytime soon. So it’s hard not to catch a glimpse of something, especially scrolling through Goodreads. UGH! Hopefully you stay spoiler free and enjoy.

  4. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I thought a Court of Misty and Fury was better than the first one, but I do think this series is ridiculously over-hyped. I’m still looking forward to the third one, though. I have a pretty long wait for it at the library, though.

  5. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I’ve been super busy with life, too, so I know what you mean! Glad to hear you’re enjoying Kristan Higgins. I’d like to read My One and Only from her next. Seems like a story I’d enjoy. Hope you love the ending of the Maas series. Never did pick up any of her books, but it’s nice that you can read one book right after the other and not wait the usual year between. 🙂

  6. Yvo says:

    Ok you have me, I totally didn’t know ACOTAR was only a trilogy. I thought I heard somewhere it was going to be another six or more books series, so I decided to boycot it instead… I guess I was wrong haha. I hope you will enjoy both books and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

