{What I Read} February – April 2017

Instead of doing a monthly recap, I started these quarterly ones. Here’s what I’ve read the past few months!

Click on the images to be taken to Goodreads.

 

What I Read

     

     

    

The one that became an all time favorite: On Second Thought

The one that pleasantly surprised me: Forever is the Worst Long Time

The one I couldn’t put down: Behind Her Eyes

The one that was a big disappointment: Undeclared

The one with a new favorite author: First Step Forward

The one that was way too freaking long: The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

The one with my favorite cover: Hello, Sunshine

Of all the books I read in the past 3 months, only 5 of them were 5 star reads. That’s unusual for me. It’s kind of disappointing that many of the books I’ve read lately are just meh. Especially when 3 of them were on my highly anticipated list. But, I did discover two new authors to love – Liora Blake and Sharon Bolton. And I rediscovered my love for romance novels with a few of these books. Overall not too bad!

WHAT’s ahead

Some books I’m looking forward to reading soon…

    

12 thoughts on “{What I Read} February – April 2017

  1. Joyousreads (@Joyousreads) says:

    I really love the cover of The Queen and the Cure. It’s too bad I didn’t quite enjoyed the first book to this series. I need to give Amy Harmon another chance but I don’t know which of her books would work for me.

    Great quarter, Brandie! Looking forward to reading your thoughts on your upcoming reads!

  2. Yvo says:

    I hope the next few months will bring many more 5 star reads! Amy Harmon and Julie Buxbaum’s new titles should probably do the trick right? I’m definitely looking forward to those two… And Sharon Bolton; I definitely need to get one of her books ASAP. Happy reading!

  3. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    I’ve been eyeing On Second Thought…and Behind Her Eyes was definitely riveting. I’ll be reading The Breakdown soon.

    Sometimes our high anticipation works against us, and we end up feeling a little cheated. Hopefully you will have great reading ahead.

    Thanks for sharing and for visiting my blog.

  4. Happily Ever After says:

    Mariana Zapata and Nora Roberts ❤️❤️❤️ love their books! And I’ve hear a lot of great things about Mists of the Serengeti. I have a eBook giveaway of The Queen and the Cure going on, it’s available on my blog and FB page. 😉

Leave a Reply

