Five Things Friday ~ 4-28-17

 

1. this week in reading

I am finding that I love Kristan Higgins books when they are more serious. They are slower reads, but oh so fantastic!

2. New Books I’m excited about

     

Excited about all of these, especially the new Sarah Morgan. She’s my go-to for romance.

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Another perfect weather week that allowed me to run outside several days. Yesterday I was able to have lunch with Sunnie at her school. I love being able to do that, and being able to pick her up from school most days. The extra hour that I gain in our day makes a huge difference.

4. life happens

Motivation to stay active comes and goes, especially when my hamstring acts up. I had some great runs this week, but then I started feeling pain and knew I needed to back off. I woke up yesterday feeling very sore and VERY unmotivated to do anything, so I took it as a sign that my body needed a day off. I guess life is all about balance, right? I just have to learn to be okay with it, even when the guilt starts to get to me.

5. looking ahead

My birthday is next week, and my hubby asked me what I’d want to do to celebrate. I made a reservation for Saturday night at the Twisted Olive, which is a fun Italian place/winery close to home. My best friend and her hubby are going to join us, and I can’t wait! I also made an appointment for a new tattoo on Monday, which I’ll share after it’s done. 😉

 

Have a great weekend!

 

13 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 4-28-17

  1. Nadia says:

    So many great books to look forward to 🙂 I think its awesome you get to have lunch with Sunnie – I bet she loves it. The guilt will always sneak in when you don’t work out, but listen to your body – it knows best. Balance is key, even though its hard to get it right sometimes. I love the name of that restaurant – how fun! Sounds like you are going to have a great birthday 🙂 A new tattoo – how exciting!! Hope you have a great weekend!!

  2. StephTheBookworm says:

    I love Liza Palmer! I’m looking forward to that book a lot!

    Ooh a new tattoo?! How many do you have so far? I just have the one and I’m always debating another one if I can find something I love enough.

    Happy early birthday!

    • Brandie says:

      I had to count. 🙂 Right now I have 7. I’d have a lot more if I could get away with it at work. I’ll be pushing it with this one I’m getting on Monday. 😉

      Thanks!!

  3. Kathryn says:

    Totally agree with you about Kristan Higgins books – I like them all but I prefer her more serious ones they certainly hit the right spot with me too. Ah, another Sarah Morgan book – I am sure it will be a fun read.

    • Brandie says:

      It was a lot of fun. Their food is expensive, but it was so good. My husband said his steak was definitely the best he’s ever eaten. Better be for that price! Lol.

  4. Michelle says:

    Oooo…a new tat! I can’t wait to see it! I’ve been itching for a new one lately. I’m trying to decide if the itch will fade, or if I should just succumb and make that appointment. So far, I’m holding strong, but everyone else seems to be getting new ink lately and it makes me want one even more!

    I hope you had a wonderful weekend and a great date night!

Leave a Reply

