{WWW Wednesday} 4-19-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

Spring Break went way too fast and Easter weekend was really nice, especially with our perfect spring weather. Now we’re back to our normal routines again. And thankfully I’ve been picking some great books to read lately!

what i recently finished reading

  

I loved the Blake and Lovelace books. Both were my kind of perfect romance reads. Never Let You Go was a big disappointment to me, and I regret spending the money on the eBook.

 

 what i’m currently reading

So far not one character is remotely likable, but Dave’s writing style is addictive and I can’t stop reading. I have loved her previous books, so I hope I end up loving this one, too.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

I got a copy at Target a few weekends ago, and I keep hearing how cute it is.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

12 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 4-19-17

  1. krazaykris says:

    I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Alex, Approximately. I’ve been hearing nothing but great things about this book. I put myself on a book buying ban and I keep hoping my library comes to their senses and gets a copy in so that I can borrow it. Not sure how much longer I can hold out on my ban. LoL

  2. Yvo says:

    Such a shame you didn’t enjoy Never Let You Go! I guess I won’t be needing to get a copy soon after all… I hope you will enjoy your next reads better! Happy reading

  3. lipsyy says:

    Ugh I’m sorry you were so disappointed with Never Let You Go – I was just about to say that the cover caught my eye. Will read a few more reviews before picking that one up!

  4. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I enjoyed Never Let You Go overall, but the romance situation was a big disappointment to me. I was hoping things would work out differently. Like Amanda says above, you should return it!

    I got a copy of Sharla Lovelace’s book after seeing you loved it. I can’t wait to pick it up. 🙂

  5. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I just got an ARC of Hello, Sunshine too and can’t wait to read it! A Charmed Little Lie sounds great!

    Alex, Approximately was cute!

Leave a Reply

