{WWW Wednesday} 4-12-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

Spring Break is off to a great start! Despite the fact we found out Sunnie has strep throat (AGAIN) on Friday – we were able to get her started on medicine, and she was feeling great by Saturday. We had another dance competition on Saturday where her team won first place! And on Monday I took her to the Pittsburgh Children’s Museum for the day. It has been a very busy, but really great couple of days. Today is my day to spring clean, and I’m actually excited for it, because I’m weird like that. 😉

what i recently finished reading

  

It was cute and predictable. I wasn’t wowed by it.

 

 what i’m currently reading

A friend recommended this book to me, and I’m so glad she did. I’ve been in a romance reading mood lately and needed something to win me over. This book is fantastic. The realistic dialogue, the banter, the awesome couple, the fact that it’s not the slightest bit cheesy – it’s the type of romance I love.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 
I was drawn to this cover before I even knew what the book was about. I bought a copy yesterday. I hope it’s good.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 4-12-17

  1. joyousreads says:

    OMG. I SO WANT TO READ THAT. It’s on my wish list so I need it badly.

    Boo on Sunnie being sick but glad she’s feeling so much better! My boy has been lucky so far. I mean he got sick at the beginning of the school year but after that, he hasn’t been. *knock on the wood* Congratulations to Sunnie’s team!!! 😀

    Haha! Spring cleaning is literally my stress reliever so I can totally understand that quirk. 🙂

  2. anovelglimpse says:

    The First Step Forward sounds good! I am all about great romances. We’re on spring break, too! I took my daughter to see Beauty and the Beast. We loved it! Then, she got to a sleepover with her friend and the local baseball team’s game yesterday while I got my gallbladder out. Not quite as fun, but worth it. 😉 I hope the rest of your spring break is fun. I’ll be sitting in my chair reading. 😉
    Here’s my WWW Wednesday.

      • Michelle says:

        Yes. I had almost chronic strep throat, and once they took out my tonsils (which were so infected they were swollen to the size of walnuts), I haven’t had a case of it since. It is definitely worth asking her doctor about it.

Leave a Reply

