Five Things Friday ~ 4-7-17

 

1. this week in reading

I’m underwhelmed. It’s an easy read, and it’s holding my attention. But it’s not like oh-my-god-I-love-this.

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

   

 

3. fun thing(s) from the week

I was in the office Monday through Wednesday and they were busy days. The new job is still going really well, and I’m loving it. And I treated myself to a new purse and a manicure this week. 😉

4. life happens

I’m taking Sunnie into the doctor this morning. She is fighting a cold yet again, and I’m worried it’ll turn into strep or a sinus infection or worse. Especially when we’re going to be out of town tonight and tomorrow. I’m so ready for spring break next week and giving her a break from all the germs! On Tuesday she said there were 6 kids in her class out sick. UGH!

5. looking ahead

Later today Sunnie and I are heading to Columbus for her next dance competition. We’re going down with our friends, and stopping at The Cheesecake Factory for dinner on the way. I’m definitely looking forward to that! She dances tomorrow at noon, so we’ll be home in the evening sometime. Hoping the girls do great and have fun!

 

cheers!
14 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 4-7-17

  1. joyousreads says:

    A little disappointed with that the latest KA Tucker underwhelmed you. I was looking forward to reading that! So jealous you’ve got a copy of The Twelve Lives. That’s one of my most antcipated this year. Looking forward to reading your review.

    Have a great weekend, and good luck to Sunnie and her team!

  2. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    I hope Sunnie isn’t seriously ill…and that you enjoy the weekend.

    The Lying Game caught my eye, because it’s Ruth Ware! I loved her two previous books.

    I’m also curious about Letters to the Lost. Enjoy them all! Great Five Things!

  3. Ashley says:

    The Lying Games sounds pretty interesting and I love the covers of the other books you’re excited about! I hope Sunnie feels better soon! I love the Cheesecake Factory. I haven’t had it in awhile, but I am dying to go back. This Five Things Friday meme looks really fun to do. I may have to try it out next week for my blog!

  4. StephTheBookworm says:

    Aw, poor Sunnie. Caleb is constantly getting colds too. Not sure why kids are always getting sick! Germs, I guess!

    Have a great time at the dance competition. I love overnight getaways.

  5. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I have Until It Fades, too, so I’m disappointed to hear it wasn’t amazing. 😦 Hope I love it more.

    I can’t believe how many people are sick again! My grandson and son have a cold again and I keep washing my hands over and over hoping that I don’t catch anything! I babysat my grandson today so that was about a million hand washes after wiping a running nose!

    I would like to read Letters to the Lost as well. I’ve seen positive reactions. Have a great weekend, Brandie! 🙂

  6. Yvo says:

    I saw some photos at Instagram and I’m guessing you had a good time this weekend! I do wish the sun would visit me again some time soon down here. 😉

Leave a Reply

