Five Things Friday ~ 3-31-17

How is it almost April already?!

 

1. this week in reading

Nora Roberts books are like comfort food. This wasn’t my favorite of hers, but I still enjoyed it.

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

    

3. fun thing(s) from the week

It hasn’t been a very eventful week. Normal routine and that’s a good thing! I worked from home on Wednesday and was able to finish the book I was reading – that was definitely the highlight of my week. 😉

4. life happens

I got a little too excited about the nice weather we were having last week and may have overdone it on the running. I was doing so good sticking to 5 days a week and keeping my mileage consistent. Then I tried to squeeze in as many runs at the park as I could while the weather was so perfect, and it was one run too many – my hamstring is very unhappy. I’ve had to cool it this week and take extra rest days, which I hate doing, but I can’t risk popping it again and being restricted for months like I did in the fall. When it used to be really hard for me to find motivation to do any kind of exercise, now it’s really hard for me to take a day off from it! I guess that’s a good thing.

5. looking ahead

This weekend my best friend’s having a birthday party for her daughter, so we’ll be going over there on Saturday. Besides those plans the rest of the weekend is up in the air. Hubby will be fishing and has a tournament on Sunday. So, Sunnie and I will just be hanging out!

 

cheers!
11 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 3-31-17

  1. Nadia says:

    Brandie, sounds like you had such a good week 🙂 Sorry about the hamstring – hope it feels better ASAP, so you can get those runs in. I’ve never read Nora Roberts, but have seen a Lifetime movie or two that her books have been based on – LOL!. I requested Six Stories, too! Hope its a good one. Hope you have a great weekend! Enjoy the party 🙂

  2. joyousreads says:

    Normal is always good. 😀 Looking forward to reading your thoughts on the books you’ve recently acquired. I feel the same way about Sandra Brown’s books. I think i’ve only ever hated a couple among the 50 + books she’s ever written. lol.

  3. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I hope your hamstring heals up quickly! It’s been a long time since I’ve had a hard time not exercising haha. I really need to get back into that – and into Myfitnesspal. I was doing so good, but have fallen hard off the wagon 😦

  4. Jasprit (@jaskaur11) says:

    It’s always great when you get a day to yourself and you can spend the entire day reading, it feels like ages since I’ve had one of those days. And with the weather getting better too, definitely want to take up running again, but I don’t think that I am as dedicated as you are! I hope you have a great week Brandie! 🙂

  5. Happily Ever After says:

    I read a Nora Roberts book this week as well – The Obsession – and like you, her books are comfort food for my brain. Loved The Opposite Of You by Rachel Higginson – looking forward hearing what you thought.

Leave a Reply

