{WWW Wednesday} 3-22-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

I’ve been a very moody reader lately, and am struggling with choosing a book. My solution was to just order a bunch of books from Amazon – ha! Maybe one of them will grab my attention after they are delivered today. 😉

 

what i recently finished reading

 

 I really should’ve read this book sooner. It was wonderful, and now I want to see the movie.

 

 what i’m currently reading

This book is annoying me badly enough that I don’t know if I’ll continue reading it. It’s unnecessarily wordy, repeating the same things over and over again. The guy is an ass, and I just can’t see what everyone loved about this book. I plan on giving it a few more chapters and then calling it if something doesn’t happen to win me over.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

A favorite author gave this book 5 stars on Goodreads. I promptly requested it from Netgalley and was really excited to get approved. It sounds really good.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

10 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 3-22-17

  1. Yvo says:

    Haha I love your solution! I’m glad you enjoyed Everything, Everything and I hope one of your new books will manage to grab your attention. Happy reading!

  2. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    I didn’t realize Everything Everything was becoming a movie, and I’ve wanted to read that book but never made the time. I wish something was working for you. I loved One of the Boys. It’s short, very emotional, and just plain great. I hope you find something to grab your attention and keep it. Yay, for book mail!

  3. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I so need to read Everything Everything before the movie. I was in Vancouver when it was being filmed so I can’t wait to see it!!

  4. Amanda @ Good in The Stacks says:

    Haha, that’s always a great solution and I find myself doing it too!

    I personally did like The Wall of Winnipeg and Me…after about 50% of the book. It won me over after that, but I definitely agree that it needs some serious trimming down.

Leave a Reply

