Five Things Friday…on Sunday ~ 3-19-17

I’m a few weeks behind on my Friday posts, and this past Friday got away from me again. I have a little time this morning while I’m drinking my coffee, so it’s time to catch up!

 

1. this week in reading

The last book I finished, and I devoured it in 2 days. I was surprised by how much I loved it, and definitely recommend.

There was a preview for this movie before Beauty and the Beast, and it made me want to read the book. We had to make a stop at Target after the movie, and they had one copy of this book left, on sale. I couldn’t pass it up. I ended up starting it last night, and I’m over half way through it. I was struggling with what to read – nothing was holding my attention. I’m glad this one called to me!

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

     

    

   

I’m a few weeks behind on my book hauls, and I’ve received some awesome book lately. Really excited for all of these.

3. fun thing(s) from the week

It was another great week at work. I’m really loving the change in routine and part time hours. Took Sunnie to see Beauty and the Beast yesterday, and we loved it! They did such a fantastic job keeping it true to the original.

4. life happens

After practically no snow for months, mother nature decided to dump a ton of it last week. Of course we’d finally have winter in March, when we’re all ready for spring. I hope that’s the last winter surprise we get. I am ready to put away my boots for awhile.

5. looking ahead

Today is laundry day – I’ve got a mountain of it to catch up on. And I’m hoping to finish reading Everything Everything. Tomorrow is a work from home day, which also means a quiet day where I may be able to get some reading time. 😉 The rest of the week is pretty status quo for us – nothing much outside of the normal routine, and that’s fine by me!

Happy Sunday!

 

cheers!
10 thoughts on “Five Things Friday…on Sunday ~ 3-19-17

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    Yeah, that snowstorm sucked! We ended up with about 26 inches of snow. Crazy. I’m ready for spring now.

    So glad to hear the Beauty and the Beast movie was good. Jerry doesn’t want to see it so I may have to wait for the DVD lol.

  2. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    I’ve been reading about those nasty winter snow surprises….

    When I saw the books you are eager to read, I had to get out my notebook and write some down, as I didn’t know about Heather Gudenkauf’s upcoming release…yay! I have already noted The Child and The Blackbird Season, and He Said/She Said.

    I have The Widow’s House and can’t wait to start reading it…and I loved Never Let You Go.

    Enjoy your new week…and thanks for sharing. Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  3. Emma says:

    I wish only one day of the week was laundry day…I swear our machine never stops running. I am looking forward to he said, she said and really want to read The Roanoke Girls.

  4. joyousreads says:

    Yass! I’m glad Everything, Everything finally made it to your pile. I hope you’ll enjoy it. I really want to do this post this week – let’s hope I’ll get inspired to do one some time this week. 😀 So many books! Looking forward to reading your thoughts on these.

    Have a great week, Brandie!

  5. Yvo says:

    I hope you enjoyed the last bit of Everything, Everything as well! And you definitely have a lot of great books to look forward to. Happy reading! 😀

  6. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    I’m over winter, too. It was beautiful here today and this past weekend, so I hope the pretty weather sticks around for a while. I want to see Beauty and the Beast, but I was afraid it was over hyped. I’m glad it wasn’t. I’m number zillion (it feels like) in the holding queue for The Widow’s House.

  7. Michelle says:

    I SO want to see Beauty and the Beast!! Everyone is raving over it. Someday…

    The snow is gone for us yet again, and I don’t think it is coming back again. You can definitely tell spring is almost here. When the sun is out, it has some power behind it again. I am not quite ready to clean my winter coats and put them in storage but getting much, much closer.

Leave a Reply

