{WWW Wednesday} 3-15-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

Have I mentioned how much I’m loving my new job? Into week 3 and still really happy with my decision to make a change. I’ve had more time at home this week, now that I’m getting into my new routine, and I even managed to finish two books!

 

what i recently finished reading

 

 Both fantastic reads (and completely opposite genres). Daisy in Chains was a great suspense read that kept me surprised and guessing until the end. Forever is the Worst Long Time ended up being so much more than I was expecting. It was a very emotional read – but in the best way. Loved it.

 

 what i’m currently reading

  

So I literally just started chapter one a few minutes ago, and I’m intrigued. Hoping that it holds my attention, because I really don’t know what kind of reading mood I’m in right now. This is my first Kubica read, although I’ve had her other books on my Kindle foreva.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

I adored Big Girls Do It Running – she’s so inspiring. I’m excited to read what she has to say about weight training (because I need the motivation to do it).

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 3-15-17

  1. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    I haven’t seen Daisy in Chains, and I would love to read Forever is the Worst Long Time. I bought Jasinda Wilder’s book on her weight loss journey because a co-worker said it was wonderful. I still haven’t read it, yet, but I hope to use it as a go-to book.

  2. Jasprit (@jaskaur11) says:

    I’m thrilled to see that your new job is working out for you Brandie, a big change can be super stressful at times, but I’m glad its giving you a lot of time to spend at home too. And I’d never heard of Forever is the Worst Long Time before, but I so want to see what its about! I hope you have a great week! 🙂

  3. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    So glad to hear that you’re enjoying your new job!

    I read the first book by Mary Kubica, but have yet to read any of her others. I must do! I’m also interested in Daisy in Chains.

    Enjoy your reads, and I hope you have a lovely rest of week.

Leave a Reply

