{WWW Wednesday} 3-8-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

Another crazy week has flown by. I loved my first week of the new job. Sunnie’s dance competition over the weekend was awesome and she did great! I’ve worked from home the past few days and managed to catch up on stuff at home, after being out of town all weekend, but had little time to read. My poor peanut is fighting a wicked cough and stayed home from school yesterday. This back and forth weather we keep having is not helping us to stay healthy!

 

what i recently finished reading

 Nada. With starting my new job and the dance competition over the weekend, I’ve had no time to read.

 

 what i’m currently reading

 22844191 

I am really enjoying Harry Potter, but I’m reading it slowly. And to break it up I needed something a little faster-paced, so I started Daisy in Chains. Thank you, Steph @ Stephanie’s Book Reviews for the recommendation! I’m completely hooked.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 
I’ve heard great things about this author, and still haven’t read her first book (but keep meaning to!). I like the sound of this one. Thanks, Netgalley!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

10 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 3-8-17

  1. Yvo says:

    I’m glad you are enjoying Daisy In Chains! I really need to get a copy of that one ASAP. And it sounds like you had a great week, although poor Sunnie for being sick! I hope she will feel better soon. 🙂 Happy reading!

  2. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    Way to go, Sunni! I hope her cough gets better. The weather here is the same – near 70’s for most of February and lately, but we’re expecting snow Sunday and Monday. Crazy! I hope you get some reading in this week, and I would like to read Slightly South of Simple, too.

Leave a Reply

