{WWW Wednesday} 3-1-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

What a week!! We had a fantastic time at Disney and made so many wonderful memories. Had a crazy busy weekend after we got back. And then I started my new job on Monday. The past few days have been insanely busy while I get settled and learn the ropes. Today I’m working from home and playing catch up on life. And unfortunately reading has taken a back seat for a few days. I will hopefully get to pick up a book sometime today. This weekend isn’t going to be any less crazy, as Sunnie has her first dance competition and we’re going out of town for it.

 

what i recently finished reading

29091461 29095428

The Break Down was a bit disappointing to me. I did not enjoy it as much as the author’s debut, and maybe it’s because my expectations were too high or I wasn’t in the right mood. I LOVED LOVED LOVED On Second Thought. Review to be posted soon, but I can say without a doubt this is one of my top reads of 2017.

 

 what i’m currently reading

 22844191

Believe it or not I have not finished reading the HP series. I stopped after book 3 about 7 years ago. I got a really great deal from Book Outlet for the boxed set and decided this is the year I finally finish this series! Of course, I haven’t had any time to read this week and am only a few chapters into it.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

30833830
I actually added this to my TBR awhile ago when I was approved for it on Netgalley. But at the time I had no desire to read it. Now it’s getting a lot of buzz, and it has my attention.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

15 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 3-1-17

  1. Renee says:

    I’m going to take a closer look at On Second Thought…I haven’t read anything by that author but if you’re calling it a top 2017 read already it must be good:)

  2. Nadia says:

    That’s great you had such a wonderful time at Disney – how fun! Sounds like you have been busy. Good luck with the new job!! Hope you are able to get some reading in today. That’s disappointing about The Breakdown, but I’m glad you enjoyed the Higgins book so much. HP is the best! Love that series so hard. I’m happy you read going to finish reading it this year. Good luck to Sunnie at the dance competition!!

  3. missdarcy87 says:

    It’s too bad you didn’t enjoy The Breakdown as much as you’d hoped. It’s on my tbr, so I’ll know to lower my expectations for it.

    Here’s my post for the week. Happy reading!

  4. Melanie says:

    I’m so glad you’ve decided to finish the HP series, it’s the best! I hope you think so too, but I won’t judge if it turns out not to be your cup of tea. 🙂 I’ll have to check out On Second Thought, best book so far of 2017 is high praise!

  5. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    Glad to hear you had a lovely time at Disney! It sounds like life is a little hectic for you right now, a lot going on, but all good things. I hope Sunnie’s competition goes well on the weekend.

    Reading wise, I’m very much the same as you, not getting in much reading time at the moment. Hopefully that picks up for the both of us soon. And enjoy Harry Potter!

  6. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I’m glad you had a great vacation! I hope the first week at the new job is going well. I’m glad you found a book you loved with On Second Thought. I unfortunately did not like it as much. I think it was mood + my expectation with Higgins books that made it fall short for me. I’ll have to give it another go someday.

  7. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    Good luck to Sunnie! I’m sure your new job will go well and you’ll fit in some time for reading. I wish The Break Down had been better because I loved the author’s debut, too. I guess when you’re already at the top with a book, it’s hard to go even higher.

  8. Michelle says:

    Enjoy your first foray into the rest of the world of HP! I wish I could go back and experience it for the first time all over again, although having read it multiple times makes you appreciate the level of detail she infused into the world.

    Which competition are you hitting this weekend? Is this your first one? Good luck and let me know if you have any questions about the process! (I’ll DM you my cell phone in case you want to commiserate!)

  9. Yvo says:

    A shame The Breakdown doesn’t live up to expectations! I’m going to keep my fingers crossed now not having read the first book will help me enjoy it slightly better. 😉 And I hope you will enjoy the Harry Potter books! Happy reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

