{WWW Wednesday} 2-15-17

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

It’s almost 2 a.m. as I’m typing this post, and I’m wide awake thanks to Sudafed. Rather than toss and turn all night long I figured my time could be better used catching up on reading and blog posts. I see a nap in my future…

 

what i recently finished reading

28965131 31141489

Behind Her Eyes was good. A serious page turner. I think it was worth reading, even with the bizarre/crazy ending. It’s the kind of book that you have to suspend all disbelief to read or you won’t enjoy it.

I was so excited to read Undeclared that I pretty much started it immediately once I was approved for it. I LOVED the first book in this series, Undecided. Well, I really think I’m broken. This book was just ‘meh’ to me, and I’m starting to feel like ALL books are just ‘meh’ to me, lately. I haven’t had a good 5 star read since Illuminae. WTH is going on?! It’s very unusual for me – I need to find a book that blows my mind and soon. I’m starting to think there’s something wrong with me.

 

 what i’m currently reading

29091461

I’m close to finishing this one, and I’m not feeling it. Started out pretty good and had a decent creep factor, but now the main character is getting on my f’ing nerves. I’m telling you I am broken! I can’t find a book I like! *sobs*

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

30038906
I have yet to read anything by this author, even though I hear such great things about her books. YA isn’t always my go-to genre (although since nothing else is working for me these days, maybe I should change that). I was pretty excited to get this one from Netgalley – it sounds really good!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

11 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 2-15-17

  1. Nadia says:

    Brandie, hope you are feeling better and the Sudafed is helping. As for the books being meh, I can totally dig it. I feel the same way. I’ve read several books and they have all just been meh. Right now I’m rereading a book for the fifth time to get my reading mojo back, but its not helping. I need something really good to get me back on reading track, but nothing is calling out to me. I’m wishing us both luck on finding the right book to break our meh reading 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Nadia! It’s starting to work, now I am just hoping I can get some sleep today.

      I’m sorry you’re having the same reading issues. It’s so frustrating! At the beginning of last year I remember reading back to back 5 star books. No such luck this year – bums me out! I hope we both pick up an awesome read soon!

  2. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    Don’t you just hate those meh feelings you get one after the other? I’ve been on streaks like that where nothing I read made an impact or jolted me. Maybe a re-read of CoHo will help you?

    I really hope you start feeling better soon. Sudafed used to be the only thing that would knock a bad cold out of me, so I hope it works for you.

  3. joyousreads says:

    I tried looking for an audio of Undecided but I was disappointed to find that it’s not available. Boo.

    Also looking forward to that new Emery Lord one. I must admit that her last two books haven’t been the best. But I’m hopeful.

  4. Michelle says:

    I hope you are getting that nap today! My 4:30 AM wake-ups three days a week are getting to me. A nap sounds just about perfect right now.

    I hope you find something that knocks your socks off soon. It is frustrating reading one mediocre book after another.

  5. Yvo says:

    Oh no! Such a shame you are not enjoying The Breakdown as much as you expected; I had high hopes for this one. Hopefully you’ll find another 5 star read soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

