Five Things Friday ~ 1-20-17

1. this week in reading

29236298

I’m still working on this book slowly. It’s not because it isn’t good, and it’s just as fast-paced as the first book. I just haven’t had as much time to read this week as normal, and when I do have time, I’m too tired.

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

33154067 29152126

I am beyond excited that I was approved to read a copy of Final Girls. This is one of my most anticipated books of the year. I was also excited to see a new Laura Spinella book – it sounds so good.

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Today is my last day of work. My friends and colleagues are having a happy hour/going away party for me this evening, and my hubby is going to join me. I’m excited to spend a few hours reminiscing and saying goodbye to all the wonderful people I’ve had the pleasure to work with all these years.

4. life happens

Although I am SO excited for the next chapter in my life, I will be sad to say goodbye to everyone I work with. I have made some wonderful friendships over the years, many that are considered my best friends. I know I will keep in touch with many, but there’s no doubt that the hardest part about leaving is not seeing these people who have been a huge part of my life every day.

5. looking ahead

My hubby is on vacation next week, and I’m looking forward to spending time with him. I would love to catch up on some sleep and some reading!

 

hAPPY WEEKEND!
14 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 1-20-17

  1. Ashley says:

    I’ve been so off and on about whether or not to read Gemina. I really didn’t like the first book that much, although I did enjoy the last 100 or so pages. I hope you have fun at your going away party!

  2. Nadia says:

    Enjoy your going away party 🙂 I’m excited for you and this next chapter in your life – I just know its going to be awesome. Have fun next week with your husband!!

  3. Tanya Patrice says:

    I started Gemina too at the beginning of the year, but put it aside (temporarily) for the reason you mentioned – it was a slow starter. Congrats on starting a new chapter in your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

