{Review} Bad Mommy

31415712

about the book

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it’s not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It’s because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else.

My Thoughts

Tarryn Fisher’s books are not for everyone. She has a very unique way of writing, and every book she releases is VERY different from her last. That is what I love about her books – I never know what to expect. She takes her real life experiences, puts a twisted spin on them, and puts them on paper. I love how real she is, and I feel that raw honesty every time I read one of her books.

Fig is messed up. This entire story is messed up. But it’s one you have to go into blindly to experience the full effect. There’s not some big twist that will blow your mind. It’s not that kind of book, although it is suspenseful and hard to put down. It is just different in the way only Tarryn Fisher can deliver. Different in a good way.

Bottom Line

Crazy, realistic, and creepy – I loved this book.

5 Stars

Genre: Suspense/Thriller

Standalone

Published December 24, 2016 by Tarryn Fisher

Length: 231 pages

7 thoughts on “{Review} Bad Mommy

  1. Michelle says:

    This one is thoroughly intriguing. I remember when you first mentioned it as a book you wanted to read and was interested back then. I’m glad that it lived up to your expectations!

  2. pennma05 says:

    Great review! I got this on my Kindle the day it released so I need to read it asap. I have yet to read a Tarryn Fisher book but I definitely trust your recommendations!

Leave a Reply

