Five Things Friday ~ 12-30-16

 

1. this week in reading

31415712

This book was every bit as messed up and crazy as I expected it to be. Tarryn Fisher is the queen of fucked up books. And I loved every minute!

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

 30827273 29498373 30698729

 

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Took Sunnie to see Sing. Had coffee with my bestie while we spent hours catching up. Met another good friend for breakfast. It has been a fun week!

 

4. life happens

I have loved every minute that I’ve been home the past two weeks. It couldn’t have been a more perfect vacation. During my time off, I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about the future and contemplating some changes in my life. For the first time in a very long time I’m excited for what the new year holds.

 

5. looking ahead

I’m going to enjoy every minute of these last few days of vacation. I got all of my grocery shopping out of the way today so that I wouldn’t have to leave my house the next few days if I didn’t want to. Tonight hubby and I will be cheering on Michigan in their bowl game. Our plans for New Years Eve are to stay home, order pizza, make some fun appetizers, watch football, and try to make it to midnight. I am so looking forward to a low key evening! We have dinner at my in-laws on Sunday and Monday I plan to take Sunnie to see Moana. Then it’s back to work on Tuesday….

Happy New Year, friends!

 

Cheers!
13 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 12-30-16

  1. joyousreads says:

    That was my plan too (be my usual homebody self) but that’s not going to happen now. Oh, well. With all the things that happened in 2016, I am oddly energized and looking forward to what 2017 throws my way. I figure, since I survived 2016, I will slay in 2017. 😀

    Happy New Year to you and your family, Brandie!

  2. Nadia says:

    Sounds like you are having a great vacation 🙂 Enjoy those last few days! Your New Year’s plans sound great to me. Happy New Year!! Hope 2017 is a great one for you and your family 😉

  3. Renee says:

    I’m hoping to get to The Mountain In My Shoe next week. I’m also still plannng on reading From Sand and Ash in January which I know you loved. Happy New Year!

  4. kimberlyfaye says:

    I’m so glad you had an awesome vacation! I’ve enjoyed my long weekend here as well… even if I have been fighting this sinus infection crap. I haven’t done as much “fun” stuff as you have, but I’ve enjoyed getting my apartment back in order and reading lots of books. 🙂

    I need to make time for Bad Mommy, soon. I’m glad to see you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

