Five Things Friday ~ 12-23-16

 

1. this week in reading

29432791 29432729 

I was super excited to receive a copy of At Close Range on Netgalley – I love this author and series. And as I expected, the book was fantastic. I couldn’t put it down.

I finally picked up my copy of Beautiful (another series I love), and so far it’s really good. Great to see all the gang together again in this final installment of the series.

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

 31390514 32335293 32180692

 

3. fun thing(s) from the week

I got to have lunch with my two besties on Monday and Tuesday. Got all my Christmas shopping done and everything wrapped. Caught up on all my cleaning and organizing at home. Ran almost every day this week, including a run at the park today (where I about froze my ass off, but I ran my fastest 3 miles in a long time and was super happy!).

My hubby surprised me with a FitBit Blaze and new running shoes today! I’ve had a Surge for almost a year (and I’ve loved it), but so far I’m loving the Blaze even more. It reminds me a lot of an Apple Watch, which I had considered getting instead, but I always come back to the FitBit. I can’t wait to get up in the morning and run in my new shoes!

 

4. life happens

My poor girl can not seem to catch a break from getting sick. She missed her last day of school before the Christmas break because she has pink eye. Monday night I had gotten a text from another mom warning me that her son had pink eye, because he sits with Sunnie in class. Sure enough by Tuesday night it was obvious she had it. After two days on the antibiotic and eye drops, she’s feeling much better. I’m thankful she got it early enough in the week for us to get her on medicine before Christmas.

 

5. looking ahead

I can’t believe tomorrow is Christmas Eve! We are going to celebrate with my parents in the morning around 10. Then we have a dinner in the late afternoon at my husband’s aunt’s house. On Christmas Day we’ll spend the morning at home and then go to my in laws to celebrate in the mid afternoon. I’m excited for Sunnie to open her gifts and so thankful she’s feeling better and can enjoy the weekend.

My hubby is off work until Tuesday, and I’m happy to have him home a few extra days. My only plan next week is to take Sunnie to the movie to see Sing (we had to postpone this week due to the pink eye.).

Merry Christmas everyone!  I hope this weekend is filled with lots of fun and joy with your loved ones.

 

Cheers!
5 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 12-23-16

  1. Nadia says:

    I’m glad Sunnie is better, especially in time for Christmas. Sounds like you have had a great week so far 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and your family!!

Leave a Reply

