{WWW Wednesday} 12-21-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

Vacation is awesome. I have finished up all my Christmas shopping, wrapped everything, organized and cleaned out Sunnie’s playroom, finished a book, met my besties for lunch. Today is Sunnie’s last day of school before her holiday break. We have plans later this week to go see the movie Sing. It looks so cute.

 

what i recently finished reading

31300046

I absolutely adored this book, although I felt the ending was a bit rushed. The writing style reminded me a lot of a Taylor Jenkins-Reid book (and you know I love her). I’ll be keeping this author on my radar.

 

 what i’m currently reading

29432791

You have no idea how excited I was to get approved for this book on Netgalley. I love this author and this series. And so far, I’m loving the book!

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

18302255
Sarah Morgan has become my go-to author for the perfect Christmas books. I had hoped to fit in one more holiday book before this weekend, but I haven’t been in the mood. Shocker. We’ll see if I get to this one or I save it for next Christmas. Because I have a thing about not reading Christmas themed books after Christmas. I know, I’m weird.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

11 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 12-21-16

  1. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    Now I’m sold on Colleen Oakley, as I love Taylor Jenkins Reid. I haven’t read Laura Griffin, but I have her book Deep Dark…resting/languishing on Pippa. Must get to it soon!

    Thanks for sharing…and I’m glad you are enjoying your vacation. Keep having fun! Here’s MY WWW POST

  2. Candy @ So little time... says:

    I love the switch up for your third W – “What I recently added to my TBR list”! I’m a mood reader too, but I try to figure out what I might be reading next for the post. This is a great idea! I may steal it from you. 😉

    Here’s my post: http://candy-m.blogspot.com/2016/12/what-are-you-reading-december-21-2016.html

    Sounds like you are having a fantastic week! I have all my Christmas presents wrapped too! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

