Five Things Friday ~ 12-16-16

 

1. this week in reading

 31300046

I’m really enjoying this book so far. Haven’t had as much time this week to read, so will hopefully finish it over the weekend. And I love that cover!

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

22840421 30249280 18302255 30160836

 

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Sunnie had her Kindergarten Christmas program this week, and it was so stinking adorable. She sang her heart out. She’s really intense when it comes to singing and dancing. I love it.

 

4. life happens

Work has been busy this week, but now I’m on vacation!!!!!!!!! I am so happy to have a few weeks off after all the extra hours I’ve been putting in. My goal is to finish several books and work out every day while I’m on break.

 

5. looking ahead

On my list for the next few days – clean out the playroom. Better to do it while Sunnie is in school, because she’ll never notice or miss the stuff I get rid of. It has gotten out of control and needs organized. I also need to get all of her gifts wrapped.

It’s super cold here, and we’re supposed to get hit with a lot of snow. Probably won’t be going anywhere or doing much while the weather is bad. Which is fine by me! Monday and Tuesday I have lunch plans both days with my besties – I’m really looking forward to that.

 

Cheers!
16 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 12-16-16

  1. Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog says:

    I almost bought My Lady Jane when on sale but I have been so busy one clicking I stopped myself!!! I bet Sunnie’s Christmas Programs was adorable!! I so need to clean out their playroom but no time!! I am just trying to get some wrapping done. Have fun on your lunch dates!

  2. Nadia says:

    Love these posts! I bought My Lady Jane the other day – looks good. Sounds like Sunnie had an awesome time with her Christmas program 🙂 Vacation – hurray!! Stay warm with all that snow – brrr! Enjoy lunch with your besties!!

  3. Girl About Library says:

    Aw Christmas programs sound like such cuteness and fun. I have a one year old, and while I hate that time is passing so quickly – I am looking forward to all of the cuteness ahead! Good luck with cleaning out the playroom – that sounds like a huge task.

  4. Michelle says:

    Our second snowstorm is supposed to start in a few hours. I am hoping to get out of work a bit early to get home before the worst of it. That’s the best I can hope for these days.

    Enjoy your vacation! Stay nice and warm and dry.

  5. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    How nice to have sometime off! Too bad to hear it’s so cold, but at least you won’t have to drive in any snow for a while. I’ve been having a hard time getting my goal steps everyday because by the time I get home it’s dark, and I don’t want to walk outside then.

    I’m looking forward to Right Behind You and the novella, The 4th Man, too! Glad to catch up with Rainie & Quincy! I love Rosalind James’ Paradise, Idaho series so I was happy to get a copy of the newest installment as well.

    Have a great weekend, Brandie! 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      It’s so hard to find motivation when I feel like I should be going to bed at 5 pm. Lol. I’m lucky if I hit 10,000 a day anymore. I’m hoping to up my game a little while I have the time the next two weeks.
      I requested the James book, because I remembered you liked them. Hopefully it’s good!
      Have a great weekend, Rachel!

  6. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    I am eager to get Right Behind You…an excerpt from it was in back of The 4th Man, the short story of hers I read recently. Plus…it’s Lisa Gardner!

    Is Colleen Oakley the “new” CH? Her books sound tempting, too.

    Enjoy your vacation, with your lunch, etc. And also the cleaning and exercising. You’ll be facing the New Year in a good place. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Laurel!! I’m excited to have the time off and plan to enjoy every minute.

      Colleen Oakley’s writing and prose if fantastic. I highly recommend! I would compare her to Taylor Jenkins-Reid, who I also love!

Leave a Reply

