Five Things Friday ~ 12-9-16

I’ve been tossing around doing a weekly recap post lately. I’ve seen different variations of Five Things Friday on many blogs that I think is fun, so I decided to create a mix of the two. I figure a few topics will be consistent each week, but I’ll change up the rest. We’ll see how it goes!

 

 

1. this week in reading

27343696 31445594

From Sand and Ash is a must read. I am loving the creepy vibe I’m getting from The Perfect Stranger. It’s really good so far.

 

2. New Books I’m excited about

 30715819 31284758 32615117 30184856 31454606

22948207

I’ve gotten my hands on a lot of great books I can’t wait to read, especially The Roman – I love that series. Today I picked up a copy of A Man Called Ove at Target, thanks to all of the recommendations from my book friends.

 

3. fun thing(s) from the week

Last weekend I took Sunnie to see the Trolls movie. It’s probably the cutest kids movie ever. And if hearing that Justin Timberlake song doesn’t just make you want to get up and dance…

 

4. life happens

Work has been busier than ever the past few months. I love having more responsibilities, and the days fly by. Most days I have to work through lunch, which means no reading or blogging. I’m looking forward to vacation coming up – I plan to read and blog a lot while I’m home.

 

5. looking ahead

I’m excited to have almost zero plans this weekend, except for taking my car for an oil change tomorrow. We are supposedly getting some serious snow on Sunday, which means we’ll be enjoying a lazy day at home. I see a lot of football, reading, and wine in the near future.

Sunnie has her Christmas program next week, and I’m really looking forward to seeing her sing. It’s only a 4-day work week for me, and then hello, vacation!

Cheers!
13 thoughts on “Five Things Friday ~ 12-9-16

  1. Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog says:

    SO hoping i get approved for The Perfect Stranger!! A Man Called Ove is on my TBR. I have heard so many good things. My daughter loved trolls which she saw with her grandma. I took my son and he said he was done 30 minutes in lol. Oh well! Enjoy your weekend!!

  2. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I stayed in bed reading for most of the day yesterday resting up from our vacation. The time change was killing me! Glad to hear you have some leisure days coming your way and snow! It sounds really cozy to read inside with snow falling outdoors. Hope you love your new books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

