{WWW Wednesday} 12-7-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

You guys, I miss you! I’m terribly behind on blogging and reading blogs, and I apologize. Work is so busy right now, I’m putting in a lot of extra hours, and there’s just not enough time in the day to do everything I want to do. I haven’t even had much time to read lately. And I haven’t done a Friday post in weeks – I miss blogging! I’m hoping to catch up with all of your blogs by this weekend.

I am so tired tonight. I had every intention of getting in a run, but instead I’m sitting here with a glass of wine hoping I can stay awake a little while longer and get a few chapters of my book read. My vacation starts next Friday (18 days…woohoo!) and it can’t come soon enough. I love my job, but I’m definitely ready for some time off. And hopefully that will include a lot of reading! And blogging!

 

what i recently finished reading

 27343696

I finished it! And it was wonderful and beautiful and emotional and heartbreaking. This was not an easy book to read emotionally, because I know a lot of the story was based on fact, but it was worth every minute. I can’t recommend it enough. Amy Harmon is a fantastic story teller, and this is one of the best books I will ever read.

 

 what i’m currently reading

31445594

Let’s talk about how much I love this book cover. Because it’s awesome. I’m not very far into it yet, but it’s super creepy, which I love. If a book can give me the creeps, it’s a keeper.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

30160836
I was pretty excited that the publisher reached out to me and offered me a copy of this book. I really enjoyed the last book I read by this author, and have been looking forward to this one!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 12-7-16

  1. Renee says:

    I think we’re all falling behind on reading and blogging!! I know I am, I feel like I’ve hit a reading wall all of a sudden as I’m also a huge mood reader and everything I’m picking up isn’t hitting me. I love the cover of from Sand and Ash and the fact that you said it’s one of the best books you’ve ever read has gotten my interest. I’m looking for something that has unforgettable characters and a story…I’m tired of manipulation and psychological thrillers. I also have Right Behind You and can’t wait to read it…I was trying to save it for Jan but I might break down. I really enjoy Lisa Gardner

    • Brandie says:

      I’m glad I’m not alone! Maybe it’s because the holidays are coming up and it seems like such a busy time for everyone.
      From Sand and Ash definitely has unforgettable characters and a wonderful story! I hope Right Behind You lives up to our expectations. Happy reading!!

  2. Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog says:

    Yeah this time of year really slows things down for me. Super hard to stay caught up. I was so excited they had From San and Ash as read now on NG so I got that and hope to read soon. I also just requested the Megan Miranda because I had no idea she had a new one!! A glass of wine sounds lovely btw!!

  3. Nadia says:

    I’m so behind, too. I’m supposed to be doing a read-along with two other bloggers and even though I’m enjoying the book I’m finding it hard to set out time to read it. And my blogging is lagging – I just am not in the mood. I’d rather be spending time with family/friends and enjoying the Christmas season. Oh well. I did kindle those books you mention – Harmon and Miranda – they sound so good! I can’t wait to read them at some point. That’s awesome you get vacation time coming up 🙂 Hope you have a great week!!

  4. StephTheBookworm says:

    Same, same! Behind on reading blogs and have hardly been blogging myself! Trying to get back into a blogging routing has been tough for me after vacation plus it’s such a crazy time of year.

    18 days off? That is amazing. Enjoy!

  5. Michelle says:

    I am so happy that you get 18 days off and insanely jealous at the same time. This time of year is never a good time for work. Year-end, budgets, holidays, etc. People tend to lose their minds a bit, myself included. Hang in there! Your vacation is just around the corner, getting closer every day!

  6. Yvo says:

    I can’t wait to start From Sand And Ash now! And I loved reading All The Missing Girls earlier this year, so I’m SO excited about The Perfect Stranger. I literally did a little happy dance when my request was approved haha. I agree that cover is gorgeous, and it’s good to hear you are enjoying it so far. Hang in there, vacation is right around the corner! 🙂

  7. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    18 days holiday to come… Woohooo! I bet you’re super excited for that! The cover of The Perfect Stranger is just beautiful – love the use of colours – and the plot sounds pretty interesting; look forward to hearing your thoughts on that one. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

