{WWW Wednesday} 11-23-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

I’m officially on Thanksgiving holiday. 5 days of no alarm. This morning I’m meeting my girlfriend for a yoga class, which I’m really looking forward to. Besides doing a little shopping, I have nothing pressing on my to-do list, and it feels great!

Yesterday I left work early to attend my daughter’s kindergarten fall party. I somehow volunteered myself to be the head room mom for her class and was responsible for organizing everything. The other moms who helped me were so awesome, and the party was a big success. Seemed like the kids had a great time, and that’s what matters!

 

 

what i recently finished reading

 30063292

Sarah Morgan is officially my go-to for perfect Christmas reads. I loved this one!

 

 what i’m currently reading

27343696  29768377

I got a little further in From Sand and Ash. Still enjoying it.

I picked up the new RPE book at the library last week. Since it’s only a 14 day loan (THE PRESSURE), I need to read it this weekend. Luckily his books are always quick reads. But too bad I’m in one of my reading moods again, and don’t even know what I feel like reading right now. Figures.

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

29472542
I keep hearing this book is fantastic, so I caved and bought it.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 11-23-16

  1. Nadia says:

    Enjoy your time off! Sounds like Sunnie’s class party was a hit 🙂 I have that Morgan book on my kindle – I need to move it up on my TBR pile. All in Pieces sounds so good! Enjoy your books!! Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. Yvo says:

    Sounds like you had a great week! Enjoy your 5 days off. 🙂 I really should try out Sarah Morgan’s Christmas reads next month though. I don’t like reading one before the tree’s up, but I’m definitely going to try and read a few stories before the 25th.

Leave a Reply

