{What I Read} August – October 2016

It’s been awhile since I did a monthly recap, but I decided it would be easier to do a quarterly recap instead. Here are some of the great books I’ve read in the past few months.

P.S. Thank you Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog for the format idea! I hope you don’t mind that I stole some of it for my post. FRIENDS is my favorite show of all time, and I love that part of your posts (assuming that’s where the idea came from). 😉

 

What I Read

 

27190530 29639736 28791423 28116121 29480865 25734248

28684704 23303693 13611052 28571414 31563097 30236979

24594515 2997670129100831 29155108 29566989 30213116

The one that blew my mind: Dark Matter

The one that pleasantly surprised me: Fractured

The one I couldn’t put down: All the Ugly and Wonderful Things

The one that was on my TBR the longest: The Night Circus

The one that introduced a new favorite author: Results May Vary

 

Goodreads challenge

capture

 

WHAT’s ahead

Some books I’m looking forward to…

Also assuming Tarryn Fisher finally releases Bad Mommy within the next few months.

29980533 badmommy_amazon_ibooks 31176886 29432791 30063292 31423829

The holidays are on the way, so I plan on reading a few Christmas themed books before the end of the year!

23 thoughts on “{What I Read} August – October 2016

  1. Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog says:

    I totally got the idea from Friends!! I love that you did it too 🙂 All the Ugly and Wonderful Things was one I couldn’t put down either. I really need to get to Dark Matter. I am interested in Bad Mommy. I still need to read Marrow and F*ck Love though which I will read one of the two soon.

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks for the great idea! Made doing my post a lot more fun.
      I really want you to read Dark Matter!! It’s so fantastic!
      Marrow and F*ck Love are so different. Marrow is really dark and twisted. Perfect Halloween read, actually. F*ck Love is definitely more love story/new adult vibe. Both are awesome, though!

  2. joyousreads says:

    Congratulations on meeting and going beyond your reading goals! I’m three away (eeep). I need to read All the Ugly and man I can’t wait for The Chemist as well.

    Happy reading!

    • Brandie says:

      The Night Circus is definitely worth reading. I’m glad I gave it a chance – it only took me years to get to it! Definitely need to try Dark Matter!
      Thank you!!

  3. Kathryn says:

    Great idea to make it a quarterly look back. Love the setting out. So many loved Fractured I must keep it in mind and Always is coming up for me. I am reading Miracle on 5th Avenue at the moment and already loving it. Love most of the Christmas stories I have read so far this year.

  4. Yvo says:

    Awesome lineup! I’m definitely even more excited to be reading Dark Matter now (if that’s even possible haha). And I will have to move All The Ugly And Wonderful Things closer to the top of my TBR pile…

    • Brandie says:

      I’m so excited you’re reading Dark Matter!!

      Yes, I’d love to hear what you think of All the Ugly and Wonderful Things. It’s so different, but an addicting read.

  5. Michelle says:

    Way to go, girl! You are totally rocking reading in 2016, and you read some amazing books this past month. I look forward to seeing what you read in the final months of the year!

  6. Jasprit (@jaskaur11) says:

    I’ve been hearing the best things about Bethany Chase’s books these last few weeks, I’m thinking of getting her books and binge reading them over the Christmas holidays, they definitely sound like my sort of reads. I finished Fisher’s Love Me with Lies recently and can’t wait to read more of her books right away, I do hope her newest one is released soon! I hope you have a great reading month Brandie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

