{WWW Wednesday} 10-26-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

Last weekend was Dewey’s Readathon and it was a lot of fun! I managed to finish one book and get pretty far into another one.

I don’t foresee much reading getting done over the next few days. I’m distracted by the World Series (GO TRIBE), and everyone in my house if fighting a cold (thank you Mother Nature for going from 80 degrees to 50 degrees in one day). The second game is on tonight, so I doubt I’ll be reading much. Plus, I’m planning on another healthy dose of Nyquil. 😉

 

what i recently finished reading

29566989 30213116

My first Catherine McKenzie book, and I really enjoyed it. The suspense build until the reveal at the end is exactly what I love in a good book. My only minor complaint is the big reveal wasn’t all that shocking. Oh well.

And Sarah Jio is great for an easy, cheesy read. Cheesy isn’t always a bad thing – I really enjoy her books and this one is no exception.

 

 what i’m currently reading

27343696

I may have squealed when I found this gem in my mailbox on Monday. I’ve only recently discovered Amy Harmon and her fantastic writing (GO READ MAKING FACES NOW). For her to send me an advanced copy of her book, AND it’s signed – let’s just say my day was made! I started it a few nights ago, and as I expected, the writing is superb. I know this book is going to wreck me, and I’m ready for it!

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 29087466
I absolutely love this series and was so excited for this to hit my Kindle on Tuesday. I need to read it asap.

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

17 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 10-26-16

  1. Nadia says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed the McKenzie book. I have to admit its the only one by her that I’ve actually liked. I really enjoyed the Jio book – it was sweet and sappy, just like I love. Enjoy your new books!

  2. joyousreads says:

    So I didn’t really enjoy the first and only Amy Harmon book I’ve read but I’m curious about Making Faces. Might have to download a copy this weekend.

    Happy reading, Brandie!

    • Brandie says:

      The Indians are the only Cleveland team I care about. I’m not into basketball and I’m a Steelers and Michigan fan. 😉 The games are exciting to watch now that they’re in the World Series. I couldn’t stay up last – one the Nyquil kicked in I was toast. Guess it’s a good thing since they lost!

      • stephaniesbookreviews says:

        Oh no Michigan!!!! Booooooo. Haha. Actually I haven’t watched a Buckeyes game all year, either. I watched part of the game last night but went to bed before it was over. Hopefully the next game goes much better.

Leave a Reply

