Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: Wrap Up

 

#Readathon Update

I had a blast, and I hope everyone who participated did, too.  Thank you SO MUCH to everyone who works so hard to make this happen. I even won a door prize, which was such an awesome surprise!

time

Between my books and reading with Sunnie, I managed around 12 hours off and on. I took a break when we went to visit friends for a few hours in the evening. When I got home, I could only manage to stay up for an hour, but then I got up early Sunday morning to get in some more reading. Overall I read a lot more than I ever anticipated! Just finishing a book is winning for me. I had fun following everyone’s posts on Intagram and Twitter, too.

food

PIZZA AND WINE. So, it was awesome.

adulting

I really did very minimal adulting, and had to make up for it on Sunday. But that’s okay! It was worth it.

books

I finished Fractured by Catherine McKenzie and started Always by Sarah Jio. Sunnie read 4 of the books in her stack! I took her to the bookstore yesterday and let her pick out a new book as her Readathon reward. 😉

 

Sign me up for the next one!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: Wrap Up

  1. Nadia says:

    Wow! Sounds like you really enjoyed the readathon 🙂 That’s so cool you won a door prize – congrats! What did you think of Fractured – I really liked it more than I thought I would. Hope you are enjoying Always 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Nadia!
      I am enjoying Always. Anxious to find out what happened to Cade!
      I liked Fractured more than I thought, too! I’ve never read that author before, but the book was pretty suspenseful. I flew through the second half of it. I was a bit underwhelmed by the big reveal, but overall I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

