{WWW Wednesday} 10-19-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

Last weekend was all about reading. I finished 3 books, which never happens! I signed up for the Dewey’s Readathon this upcoming weekend, and I’m hoping to repeat another weekend of great reading. I plan on getting Sunnie involved too! We talked about stopping at the library this week and making a little TBR pile of books to read on Saturday. If she meets her goal of reading them all I promised to take her to the bookstore on Sunday and let her pick out a new book. 😉 I already told my hubby we’re going to be getting pizza for dinner and to keep himself busy all day.

 

what i recently finished reading

24594515 29976701 29100831 29155108

How I go from taking 2 weeks to finish ONE book, to reading 2 books in one weekend, I don’t know. But I’m officially out of my book slump! I enjoyed The Night Sister, and added another book by the author to my TBR list. Big Girls Do It Running is an excellent motivational book. I really enjoyed reading about the author’s journey, and she has some great recommendations for losing weight and being healthier. I picked up Retrieval on a whim, because it was being marketed as a romantic suspense (which is a good mix for me), and holy addicting read! I finished it in a day, which is rare for me! I immediately picked up the second book in the duet and finished it last night. Both were 4 star reads (loved the story, but I’m so over the whole alpha male crap in books).

 

 what i’m currently reading

29566989

I’ve had this book on my Kindle for awhile (thanks, Netgalley!), and I’ve never read anything by this author. It’s getting a lot of great reviews, which got my attention. It reads really fast because of the suspense. I’m enjoying it!

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

29073628
This book caught my attention on Goodreads when I was looking for some good thrillers to read. I have never read anything by this author, and it’s the second book in a series….so I’m hoping it’s okay to jump right to this one!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

18 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 10-19-16

  1. Ashley says:

    Lucky you with being out of your reading slump! I feel like I have been stuck in mine for months. It’s taking me so long to finish Sanctum! All of these books you are reading look so interesting!

  2. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    Congrats on overcoming the slump! I’m glad you are enjoying Fractured. I loved it, of course; I’m a big fan, having started with her first book, which I had received from Amazon Vine. Now I even buy her books…so you know I’m hooked.

    The Night Stalker looks tempting…and so does Retrieval. In fact, they ALL look good. Enjoy!

    I want to do the Read-a-Thon…but I know I won’t be able to read nonstop for 24 hours. I guess whatever we can do, right? Have fun.

    Thanks for sharing, and here’s MY WWW POST

  3. pennma05 says:

    Glad to hear you’re out of your slump!! Those are the worst! I’m also glad to see you liked The Night Sister. I’ve debated that one so many times but now I’ll officially be adding it to my TBR! Good luck with the readathon this weekend 🙂

  4. Michelle says:

    I used to love Catherine McKenzie. I haven’t read any of her new stuff in years though, although it sounds like I need to change that.

    Yay! Another Jennifer McMahon convert!

  5. Amanda @ Good In The Stacks says:

    Fantastic reading week! Aly Martinez is an addictive author (I’d been reading pushover men for a few weeks, and the alpha was a breath of fresh air :p). The Fall Up was a great one, and the hero was perfect – not obnoxiously alpha, but still a strong character.

  6. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    Yay for being out of your reading slump – just in time for the readathon. Yay! Haha! I like your plan with Sunnie! It sounds like you have a bookish weekend ahead of you. I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about Fractured; I hope you enjoy!

  7. Greg Hill says:

    Fractured looks good, I’ve seen that one around a bit and I’m thinking of picking it up. I need some more thrillers for October although I’m running out of time… my reading time has been down too and all the scary reads I wanted to get to this month aren’t really happening!

    Enjoy the readathon!

Leave a Reply

