{Top Ten Tuesday} Recommended Books I Loved

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is All About Books You Read Because of Recommendation.

I’ve read a lot of books based on recommendations from Goodreads friends, bloggers, or simply just hype I see everywhere. Hype isn’t always a good thing (at least not for me), so I only chose books that lived up to my expectations and I ended up loving!

Click on the image for link to Goodreads.

because of blogger recommendation

13611052 27237358 18269829 life-intended-9781476754154_hr 28684704

BECAUSE OF hype/excitement on goodreads

29480865 15818969 25987622 220px-the_sky_is_everywhere 29247999

I loved all of these books.

have you read any of them? What did you think?

15 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} Recommended Books I Loved

    • Brandie says:

      I still think about Making Faces…and books usually don’t stay with me that long. I can’t wait for her new release. I’m dropping everything to read it!

    • Brandie says:

      It took me years to finally pick up that book. I was never in the mood for it. Then one day it just hit me, and I’m glad it did! I had a paper and eBook copy for so long. I’m glad I gave it a chance. It’s really perfect for this time of year, too!

  1. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    I’m so glad that you loved The Night Circus! Dark Matter is a book I’ve been thinking of picking up because of recommendations lately, but I don’t know if the hype currently surrounding that title will dampen my reading experience. I find hype and buzz around books so intimidating!

Leave a Reply

