{WWW Wednesday} 9-28-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

Fall is finally here! Our temps have dropped and it feels glorious. I love having the windows open, cozying up in my leggings, and finally getting my boots out! I even went for a run over lunch today – I love running outside in these cooler temps.

Feeling the stress of life lately, so I’m taking Friday off. Planning on having lunch with my bestie, and whatever else I please. Which probably means an early run at the park, cleaning (which is comforting to me!), and reading if there’s time left.

 

what i recently finished reading

31563097
I needed something quick and mindless. This book was exactly that, and I enjoyed it.

 

 what i’m currently reading

5391078

This book is really pissing me off. I’m halfway into it, and the drama is so drawn out, the sadness is so overwhelming – it’s just so freaking depressing! I understand it’s a book about war, so it’s supposed to be sad, but I feel like it’s unnecessarily long. I get the point. And the love triangle makes me all stabby. So, I’m taking a little break from it. I have every intention of finishing it, but I need to read something else that doesn’t make me feel so much rage.

And because this book has put me into a funk, I haven’t been able to decide what to read. I feel like a creepy, suspenseful book is what I want, and I started two books yesterday to see which one hooked me. Then I passed out on the couch and didn’t get far in either of them.

29603135 22294935

I want something creepy and mysterious. Does Six of Crows give off that vibe? With the release of the second book, I’m jumping on the bandwagon and willing to try it.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 30833830
I saw this on Netgalley and it sounded interesting!

 

 Reading anything good this week?

 

14 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 9-28-16

  1. Sam says:

    I read ‘Bird Box’ by Josh Malerman last year and it was a great creepy read if you’re looking for that. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. Yvo says:

    I personally loved Six Of Crows with its complex worldbuilding and characters, but then again I enjoy reading fantasy in general. 😉 Home sounds like a great option to forget all about your disappointing read as well though. Happy reading! 🙂

  3. joyousreads says:

    Yeah, The Bronze Horseman is not the kind of book you should read if you’re going through something and since you’ve mentioned feeling a little maudlin, a break from it is definitely recommended. Sorry you’re having a tough time with it, B.

    Happy reading!

    • Brandie says:

      I can’t concentrate at all. My brain is broken. I’m definitely in a book funk where nothing is interesting. The words just all blur together. Ugh. I hate when this happens.
      How was last nights signing?!?

      • stephaniesbookreviews says:

        Oh, I’m sorry 😦 It really is the worst when all you want to do is read, but can’t find anything. Crooked Kingdom has finally broken me out of my funk, thankfully. The signing was really good! Leigh Bardugo is so cool! I have a small post going up tomorrow about it.

Leave a Reply

