{WWW Wednesday} 9-14-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

Life hasn’t been overly exciting this week. The weekend was a pretty quiet one. We visited with friends one night and then I did my best to be a hermit on Sunday. Some weekends I just don’t want to leave my house if I can avoid it! The new busier schedule of school and dance is definitely catching up to Sunnie. She’s pretty tired and still trying to adjust. This weekend we have a wedding on Saturday for one of my dear friends, which also means date night! I’m really looking forward to it.

 

what i recently finished reading

 13611052
I totally get the hype. This book was wonderful, and I’m glad I finally read it.

 

 what i’m currently reading

28571414

I so wanted to finish this book last night. I was at about 90%, but just couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer. It’s a really fantastic thriller. My only gripe is the chapters are so damn long, and the author writes a lot of detail. Which I guess is to be expected with a police procedural. It isn’t a bad thing, because she clearly knows her shit, and I noticed the same thing with the last book I read by this author – so.much.detail. It just makes it feel like it’s taking me forever to finish, even though I’m really enjoying it.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 28158764
A trusted Goodreads friend just finished and raved about this book. I bought a copy, because it sounds really good.

 

 

15 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 9-14-16

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I couldn’t get into the last Karin Slaughter book I tried. Maybe it is because they are so long and detailed. There wasn’t much romance either so that was a disappointment. Looking forward to your final thoughts. I’ll have to check out Arrowood. Never heard of it. Great post, Brandie! 🙂

  2. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    All of these look so great! I would love to read Night Circus and almost chose it as my book of the month pick but went with Dark Matter. I might still get Night Circus next month, though. Arrowood is supposed to be great. Wonderful choices here!

  3. Katie//Girl About Library says:

    I’m going to start reading “The Night Circus” as soon as I finidh my current read “The Light Between Oceans” – jumping from one super popular and hyped book to another : ) Glad you enjoyed “Night Circus” and you felt it lived up to the hype – I am super excited to start it!

  4. mhmcneill says:

    “Arrowood” is amazing. It’s set in my hometown and the author is related to a couple friends of mine. I can’t wait to meet her when she comes to town for a book signing next month!

Leave a Reply

