{WWW Wednesday} 9-7-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

Celebrated my daughter’s 6th birthday with family over the weekend, and she had a blast. Then celebrated my 8 year wedding anniversary on Monday with a day at the lake on the boat, which was super relaxing. But then Monday evening Sunnie started not feeling well, and we had a rough night, having to call her off from school yesterday. We didn’t even make it 2 full weeks of school before the germs got us! She went back to school this morning and was feeling much better, thankfully!

what i recently finished reading

 23303693
I enjoyed this read so much, until about the 75% mark when some unnecessary miscommunication started happening, and I wanted to throw my Kindle across the room. I pushed through and ended up happy with the ending. Still an author I’ll be looking out for in the future.

 what i’m currently reading

13611052

I know, right?! I can’t believe I have never read this book before now, either. It is hauntingly beautiful, and I’m loving every minute of it. So much that I think I’m savoring it, trying not to read it too quickly. I had picked this one up years ago, and it just wasn’t the right time. I haven’t wanted to put it down – so glad I gave it another chance. It’s such a perfect read to get me into the fall/Halloween spirit. Now I understand the love for this book!

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 27179765
This book was released yesterday, and I had to buy it. It sounds awesome. Pretty sure it’s my next read.

 

 

13 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 9-7-16

  1. Michelle says:

    I have yet to read The Night Circus. I know. I know. It is a book I will absolutely love. Someday.

    I have a copy of Blood Wedding too. I need to get through my e-galleys and swing back around to my print galleys. Too many damn books releasing this month.

    • Brandie says:

      I definitely think The Night Circus is a book you would love, and I’m actually shocked you haven’t read it!
      I know – I had to limit myself on what books to buy this week. Too many that I want to read were released at once.

    • Brandie says:

      You know when a couple doesn’t just talk or ask what they want to know, but assumes and then it leads to miscommunication and being pissed at each other for WAY too long in the book. That – that is what happens and when things like that could’ve been avoided, it irritates me!

  2. Sam says:

    So glad you’re loving Night Circus! It is, as you say, haunting and so wonderful at the same time. Enjoy it as we come into fall. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

