{Bout of Books 17} Wrap Up

Bout of Books

 

Considering what a busy week it was, I think I did pretty well! I had no expectations, and went into the week knowing I would only read if I had the time. I’m surprised I was able to finish two books and start a new one. I think it had everything to do with my book selection. I read Dark Matter in a few days because it was SO GOOD. Such a different book than what I would normally read, and I loved it. I started The One That Got Away, and it’s also really good. I didn’t want to put it down last night. This author is quickly becoming a favorite.

No challenges for me this time, but I did participate in one of the Twitter chats. Overall not a bad week!

I hope everyone had fun with BoB!

UPDATES

Friday – Sunday

Number of pages I’ve read this weekend: 404

Total # of pages read: 636

Books I read from: Dark Matter by Blake Crouch & The One That Got Away by Bethany Chase

Books I finished: The Widow by Fiona Barton and Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

#todayinsixwords: everyone needs to read Dark Matter!

 

Wednesday & Thursday

Number of pages I’ve read today: nada. Too much going on and too tired.

 

tuesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 132

Total # of pages read: 232

Books I read from today: The Widow by Fiona Barton

Books I finished: The Widow by Fiona Barton

#todayinsixwords: really happy I finished a book!

monday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 100

Total # of pages read: 100

Books I read from today: The Widow by Fiona Barton

#todayinsixwords: read more than I thought – yay!

 

 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

8 thoughts on “{Bout of Books 17} Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

