{WWW Wednesday} 8-24-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

My baby starts kindergarten tomorrow!! I have to watch her get on her first bus and try not to breakdown until after she can’t see me anymore. Lol. She is so excited, and I’m praying for a great first day.

I’m participating in Bout of Books this week, and I can’t even believe I’ve finished a book already! Wasn’t expecting to have as much time to read this week, but I’m glad I’ve been able to fit it in.

what i recently finished reading

 29480865
This book was fantastic. I couldn’t put it down. It’s not something I would typically read, but I’m so glad I picked it up.
 25734248
This book was just meh. It read quickly, which was the only reason I kept reading. There wasn’t really any major twist like I was expecting.

 

 what i’m currently reading

28684704

This is another book I wouldn’t typically pick up, but it has been getting a lot of buzz lately. I’m craving ‘different’ reads, so I’m excited to start this one today!

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 30369783
Another book I would typically bypass, even though I love suspense. I’ve seen some recent rave reviews, and was excited to be approved for a copy on Netgalley.

 

 

7 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 8-24-16

  1. Ashley says:

    I have All The Ugly and Wonderful Things on my TBR. It sounds like a really good book! Glad to hear you thought it was fantastic! I am dying to get my hands on Dark Matter! I read Crouch’s Wayward Pines series and loved it so much. All Fall Down sounds so so good and I can’t wait to read that one too!

  2. Sam says:

    I’m sorry The Widow fell flat for you. Maybe you were comparing it to the book you really liked? Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  3. Michelle says:

    Yeah, The Widow is good but cannot compare to the glut of suspenseful thrillers that were released at the same time. Enjoy Dark Matters; it is definitely a different genre for you!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    All Fall Down and Dark Matter both sound really good! I’m just in the mood for that type of book lately, too!!

Leave a Reply

