{WWW Wednesday} 8-17-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

I got to read more this past weekend thanks to having no plans and being super lazy. It was really nice to have that little break. Took my daughter to sign her up for dance competition classes last night. With school starting next week, and then dance in September, life’s about to get busy!

what i recently finished reading

 28791423
I loved this book so much. It was an addicting read that I didn’t want to put down. I loved the author’s writing style, and agree that it’s reminiscent of Taylor Jenkins Reid. I will definitely be reading this author’s other book asap!
28116121
I have always loved Samantha Young’s books in the past. I did really enjoy this book for the most part, except for some unnecessary (to me) drama that pissed me off around the 75% mark. Fortunately I kept reading and was happy with the ending. I am looking forward to the next book in the series – I think I’ll love that couple’s story even more.

 

 what i’m currently reading

29243822

I was pretty excited to be approved for this one on Netgalley, and the premise sounds wonderfully creepy and suspenseful. I watch a lot of those Discovery Channel shows with my hubby, like the Bush people and Ice Road Truckers, so I was definitely intrigued. Unfortunately the beginning of the book is kind of a snooze fest, and after I hit the 15% mark, I haven’t wanted to pick it back up. I plan on trying again. Maybe. If someone can promise me it gets better.

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 29480865
So, this one is getting all the buzz lately. I caved and bought a copy, because I’m really curious what the fuss is about. And I may actually start it today, because my curiosity can’t hold out much longer.

 

 

11 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 8-17-16

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    In the Barren Ground does get better. I’m really liking it now, but it definitely took a while for me. My husband watched Ice Road Truckers as well, and I’d watch bits while cooking dinner. I totally thought of that show while reading, too. Sounds like are are going to be busy! I remember those days of carting kids to school and after school activities. Fun and busy! 🙂

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I think it gets better — it is definitely a bit slow but will pick up! It’s pretty terrifying

    Can’t wait to read Results May Vary!

  3. pennma05 says:

    I’ve been seeing good things about Results May Vary so I’ll definitely need to read that! I love those kinds of shows on the Discovery channel too but whenever I try to read a book of a similar subject, I have a hard time with it. Might just be one of those things you need to watch rather than read.

  4. Sam says:

    So glad you enjoyed Results May Vary! Always good when you enjoy a book that much. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

