{WWW Wednesday} 8-10-16

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

I’m still here!! Work has been really busy (but, it’s a good thing), and I don’t have as much time to blog as I used to. I’m trying to keep up on everyone’s posts, so forgive me if I’m not commenting as much these days. I’ve had to cut back just a bit because of the lack of time. Reading has also been suffering a little, but that’s mostly thanks to the Olympics. I get sucked in until way too late at night! Today I’m feeling it, as I’m on my second cup of coffee already.

My daughter was accepted into the school district we were hoping for, and today she has her Kindergarten screening. My baby starts Kindergarten in a few weeks! *sobs*

what i recently finished reading 

29639736
I wanted to love this book, especially when so many other readers loved it. It was good, but there was something about it that didn’t win me over completely. I think it was the female lead. She annoyed me most of the book. The story was still enjoyable enough.

 

 what i’m currently reading

28791423

I’m moody right now and couldn’t decide on what to read the past couple of days. This author has been compared to Taylor Jenkins Reid, and you know how much I love her books. Started this book last night, and I am loving the writing style already.

 

 

WHat i have recently added to my tbr

 31300946
This book sounds creepy and awesome.

 

 

15 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 8-10-16

  1. pennma05 says:

    Congrats on getting Sunnie into the school district you wanted! That’s awesome! I’m very intrigued by the cover of The Girl Before. I will need to check that one out.

  2. Sam says:

    I’m glad you’re enjoying Results May Vary. A good writing style is so important. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  3. Nadia says:

    Congrats on Sunnie getting into that school district you wanted – that’s great!! I know what you mean about the Olympics – I am dragging in the morning, but I have to watch swimming, tennis, and gymnastics. I’m really enjoying it this year. And that book you mentioned at the end of your post – The Girl Before – sounds so good!!!

    • Brandie says:

      It was a great story, I think the female lead just rubbed me the wrong way. I’m still glad I read it!
      So far I feel like the writing and feel of Results May Vary are very reminiscent of a TJR book.

  4. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    The phrase on the cover of The Girl Before reminds me of Rebecca, the book and then Hitchcock movie. Hope you enjoy it!

    Congrats on Sunny getting into the school you were hoping for! Kindergarten! My they grow up quick, right? 🙂

  5. Yvo says:

    Results May Vary sounds like a great read! I hope you will enjoy your books this week and congrats on your daughter getting into the school you were hoping for! 🙂

Leave a Reply

