Olympic Book Tag!

Olympic Book Tag

 

Thanks to Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads for posting this fun tag (originally from  Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight – image credits for all the tag graphics goes to Shannon).

I’ve been loving watching the Olympics this week. My hubby and I are staying up way too late every night watching, but they are so fun!

01 - Olympics

V23 new typeface tagline.indd

Favorite YA this year. So damn adorable.

02 - Olympics

16151255

I don’t remember a lot of books I read, but this book has stayed with me for years.

03 - Olympics

27189194

I usually hate love triangles in books. Not this one. TJR knows how to write, and this book is epic.

04- Olympics

26048867

I tried. Some authors just aren’t for me, and this is one of them.

05 - Olympics

24912313

I’m just assuming this book is set in the summertime. It’s one I have been wanting to read forever.

06 - Olympics

30171592

Loved this book so much.

07 - Olympics

16074492

I don’t remember there being ‘a lot’ of twists, just some big ones that had me devouring this book in one day.

08 - Olympics

27362503

This book. It will change lives. Definitely a must read. With wine and tissues.

09 - Olympics

26370082

Slow-paced isn’t a bad thing. This book was so good.

10 - Olympics

2186758

I remember getting this book from the library and loving it so much that I wrote the author a letter as a school assignment, and she wrote me back! Years later, I found a copy of the book at a used bookstore and it proudly sits on my bookshelf. I know I still have the letter somewhere too.

11 - Olympics

7348523

This is a favorite read from several years ago. It’s adorable.

12 - Olympics

6288

I read this book on a dare, and it was the worst book ever. Just not my cuppa.

13 - Olympics

27237358

This book was more than just about friendships, but they definitely stand out. Another must read book that I can’t recommend enough.

14 - Olympics

30056689 29941014

I love this author, and have read the first book in this series.

17 thoughts on “Olympic Book Tag!

    • Brandie says:

      I really think you’ll enjoy Tell Me Three Things. The Edge of Never was the right book at the right time for me. I don’t know why it has stayed with me for so long, but it really made an impression.
      The Summer Games book (at least the first one) was good, but it’s not her best work. I loved her other series more.

  1. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    Great post! This looks like such a fun tag- I might have to give it a go soon. I’m so glad to hear that Dangerous Girls has some twists and turns- I recently acquired a copy and have since come to the conclusion that it’s a book that I will most definitely enjoy. I’ve also had my eye on the Road, but I’m hesitant because most everyone I’ve spoken to has said that it was a struggle. xD

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Almost Perfect, ♥ it!!!!! I really might have to do this tag. Great answers and I so need to read Dangerous Girls!!

  3. Yvo says:

    Such a great tag! I love your choices; I loved Tell Me Three Things and Dangerous Girls and I NEED to read It Ends With Us and The Bird And The Sword ASAP.

      • Yvo says:

        I have been wanting to read The Bird And The Sword for a while now (ever since I saw your review basically haha), but hopefully I will have time either this month or the next.

  4. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I will probably steal this tag to do later. I love watching the Olympics, though it really screws up my sleep! I totally agree that One True Loves has a love triangle that actually works, even though I generally hate them.

  5. kimmie.gg says:

    I love this tag so much! I’ve really been enjoying people’s answers to these, and although I haven’t read some of the books on this list, there are two books that I want to read soooo badly. It Ends With Us and Tell Me Three Things, have been on my TBR list for too long. I’ve heard great reviews about both and can’t wait to read!
    As a means of a short introduction, my name is Grace from kimmiegg.wordpress.com . I look forward to all your future posts and discussing more amazing books together!

  6. Greg says:

    This is a fun tag. Love the Olympics, there’s s much to watch and I can’t even catch everything I want to see. I like that cover of Tell Me three Things, but it makes me want waffles whenever I see it. lol And I liked the Taylor Jenkins Reid book I read. Dangerous Girls is supposed to be pretty good too, from the reviews I saw.

    Fun post!

Leave a Reply

