Goodreads Book Tag

Goodreads Book Tag

I’ve seen several of my blogging friends do this tag recently, and it seems like a lot of fun, so I’ve decided to join in! I love Goodreads and use it religiously.

I borrowed the graphic from KIMBERLYFAYEREADS, because I love it (and I love her blog). Go check out her Goodreads Book Tag post!


WHAT IS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “READ?”

29087455

I loved this book SO MUCH. This has become a favorite series, and I can’t wait for book three!

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

21847076

I have had this book on my TBR for way too long. I wanted to break up my reading with a thriller, and this one hooked me immediately.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “TO READ”?

10875239

I recently finished Sting by Sandra Brown and loved it so much that I went to Amazon and purchased this one.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

28116121

I have loved this authors books in the past, and I’m excited to start this one!

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yes, but like many others have mentioned, I wish there was a half star option.

ARE YOU DOING THE 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

I am! I always set a low goal so I don’t stress about it. That being said, I’m already 5 books away from meeting my goal and will probably increase it. My reading tends to slow down during the second half of the year, so I won’t be increasing it by much.

gr goal

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Yes, I have one on Amazon.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON BUYING NEXT?

51c84YJFAQL

This book is the next release on my wishlist.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

“I know it will be OK because everything is OK in the end. And if it’s not OK, it’s not the end.”
Taylor Jenkins Reid, After I Do

“Isn’t it nice … once you’ve outgrown the ideas of what life should be and you just enjoy what it is.”
Taylor Jenkins Reid, After I Do

“There is more to loving someone than just making yourself happy. You have to want him to be happier than you are.”
Tarryn Fisher, The Opportunist

“Let people feel the weight of who you really are, and let them fucking deal with it.”
Tarryn Fisher, F*ck Love

“Sometimes in life, we need a few bad days in order to keep the good ones in perspective.”
Colleen Hoover, Maybe Someday

“God gives us the ugliness so we don’t take the beautiful things in life for granted.”
Colleen Hoover, Ugly Love

Just a few from some of my favorite books.

WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

27362503 27189194 26193153 28419871 25504865 30213116

I have so many favorite authors, but these are my absolute auto-buys. I will pre-order every single book these authors release with no questions asked.

ARE YOU A PART OF ANY GOODREADS GROUPS?

I used to be a member of several groups, but I recently removed myself from almost all of them. For years I was very active in GR groups, but recently I haven’t participated at all, and don’t see doing so in the future.

WHAT COULD GOODREADS DO BETTER?

Again, the half star would be nice.

This was fun! Join in if you like!
17 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Kathryn says:

    Love your tag post. Is that a new Sarah Jio book – must check it out and put on my list. Yes half stars would be good, my pet hate is the search section. It only gives you what you want when you are very accurate. I think they could improve on that!

  2. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense says:

    I’ve seen this tag making its rounds as well. Maybe I’ll tackle it in the near future. I always hear people needing a half-star option for Goodreads. It’s not high on my list because I don’t use a half-star system on the blog, but every once in a while, I really wish I did.

  3. kimberlyfaye says:

    Yay! I’m glad you decided to do this one, too. I loved Steadfast so flipping much. I’m really looking forward to The One Real Thing, but I’m super nervous too. I loved her other series so much I’m afraid this one won’t live up to it and it will make me sad. I’m shocked Colleen is on your list of favorite authors. 😉

  4. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    What a fun tag! I get on Goodreads maybe once a month, anymore, and usually just to update it. I SO agree about the 1/2 star option there. I’m so glad you’re reading The Good Girl!!!! I loved that book. Those quotes are magnificent. I just purchased (finally) One True Loves. Now, to get cracking on reading it is the problem.

  5. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    First of all, it’s great to see you back sharing, Brandie 🙂

    I’ve been seeing this tag going around of late and am loving seeing the variety of peoples answers – it’s fun and insightful.

    Wow – those quotes you shared are all so great; I especially love the second one.

  6. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    Whoo! You’re almost done with your reading challenge- that’s incredible. I started off with 100 books as my goal, and then I fell into such a huge reading slump and fell behind. Had to bump it down to 75, then down to 50. But I’m catching up quite fast.
    Also, yes, Goodreads really need to work on the half-star thing. It’s so annoying when you know the book isn’t good enough to be four stars, but also three stars is too low. xD
    Fun tag, and great post. 🙂

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

Leave a Reply

