It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

 

My month-long blogging break has been really nice, but I do miss interacting with all of you! I’m going to slowly ease back into it, as life is still pretty crazy at the moment.

FINISHED READING

28161530 674220 24371990 28450381 24922709

 Finished a lot of great books over my blogging hiatus. All were either 4 or 5 stars.

CURRENTLY READING

30252042 29087455 22328515

I don’t usually read this many at once. I’m focusing on Sting right now, because it’s so good I can’t put it down. I was excited to be approved for it on Netgalley and had to start it immediately.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

 27831371

I’ve been all over the place in my reading lately.  I never know what I’m going to be in the mood for. This book is being released on Tuesday, and I’ve pre-ordered it. I’d like to think I’ll start it next, but who knows.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Michelle says:

    Welcome back! You were missed! Is the Moriarty book being released next week or in two weeks? This summer is going by so quickly that I’m losing track of the days here!

    • Brandie says:

      Supposedly next week according to Goodreads. I should check my preorder date on Amazon though.
      And thank you! I missed everyone. Although taking a break was really good for me.

      • Yvo says:

        I guess finally signing up for Netgalley was a great excuse to request a number of mystery/thrillers. 😉 I’m definitely adding Pretty Girls to my ‘need-to-get-soon’ list!

  2. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    I’m so happy to see you back, and I completely understand the hectic life taking over. I’m having a hard time responding to and writing comments right now. I really hope you love Infinity + One as much as I did! I might be a little jealous of Truly Madly Deeply. 😉 I didn’t pre-order but put a hold on at the library. I was number 42 but have moved to number 10. I might just order a copy if I find I can get to it by release time (doubtful but maybe).

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Kathy! It was a nice break, but I’m glad to be back. I’m really hoping Truly Madly Guilty lives up to my expectations. Especially since I bought it!

  3. joyousreads says:

    You must tell me how Sting is going for you. I really want to read it!!! I can’t wait for it come out. I know I can request it from NG, but I want to hardcover. Lol.

    Anyway, glad to see you back, Brandie!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    YAY! So happy to see you! What did you think of Bittersweet?! Rachel and I just read it last week

    And I just got Sting and cannot wait to start it!!

  5. Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog says:

    How did I miss that you were back!! I blame Bloglovin. Looks like you had a great string of books while you were away. I have to admit that Infinity + One was my least favorite Amy Harmon book . Interested to see what you think. I just finished Truly Madly Guilty and wasn’t super impressed I hope you like it better than me!!

  6. kimberlyfaye says:

    Welcome back! 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed your break, but happy you’re back… at least somewhat. And you read some great books while you were away, too. How great was Bittersweet? I hope you enjoy Steadfast just as much!

Leave a Reply

