{Weekly Wrap Up} 6-3-16

Wrapping things up a day late because life has been a little busy the past few days, but in a good way! We started summer hours at work on Fridays where we get to leave at 12:30, so the morning goes really quickly. No complaints here! We spent the afternoon in the pool, then out to dinner with friends afterwards. Today was Sunnie’s big dance recital, and she did so great! Here’s a picture of my sweet girl before we left for the show.

sunnie

I may have cried before, during, and after her performance. Did I mention I’m an emotional nutcase?! 😉

On a bookish note, I have to mention that I finished TWO amazing books this week. Undecided was every bit as wonderful as the hype said it was, and hyped books usually disappoint me. And after reading The Bird and the Sword, I decided to try another Amy Harmon book and picked up Making Faces. It goes down as one of my favorite books of all time. And of course now I’m mad at myself for not reading her books sooner. I had a few others on my Kindle already, but I had a little Amazon shopping spree to get the rest.

Currently Reading

29698573

Recently Finished Reading

 29247999 27237358

Book Haul

    22447536 26705418 30043233 28439218 25866725

29542519 29775882 2858158427780411

Blog Posts

{Monthly Recap} May

{Top Ten Tuesday} Perfect Summer Reads


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Fri: 14,540 steps
Sat: 12,347 steps
Sun: 8,948 steps
Mon: 20,304 steps
Tue: 16,685 steps
Wed: 16,513 steps
Thu: 13,031 steps
Total: 102,368 steps

 

 

 

The 5k on Memorial Day went better than I could’ve ever imagined! I got a new PR, coming in at 26:57, which beats my fastest time by 22 seconds. I was thrilled! And my hubby was there to cheer me on.

Capture

 

34 thoughts on “{Weekly Wrap Up} 6-3-16

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    Your daughter is so adorable! Pretty in her dress, too. Congrats on her performance.

    Your books all look very tempting, and they are new to me. I am curious about Undecided. I will check it out.

    Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  2. Kathryn says:

    Ah I think a mother can cry before, during and after and no apology for it! Sunnie looks gorgeous. Great work with the running and the new PR. And then all those books to read. Go enjoy.

    • Brandie says:

      Aw, thank you!! 🙂 A Different Blue is taking a little longer for me to get in to than Making Faces did. I’m starting to like a bit more, but Blue is a bit hard to like right now. Hopefully it wins me over more soon.

  3. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    How adorable Sunni looks! She is your spitting image. Congrats on the 5K, too! Ahem…I don’t see The Law of Moses or Loving David or Infinity + One on that list, missy. Get crackin’ on that! 😉

  4. The Bibliophile Babe says:

    Sunnie looks adorable! Good job on the 5k!

    I’m so with you on Amy Harmon. I want to read something like the Bird and The Sword, but haven’t found anything similar yet. I have a physical copy of Making Faces, and I’m going to pick that up tonight. I want to buy all her books!

  5. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    Aww.. Sunnie looks so cute! I know I would’ve been crying before, during and after, too, Brandie! Congrats on your fastest 5K! Btw, love your white jeans (via Snapchat)! Have a great rest of the weekend. I’m sad Monday is here so soon!

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Rachel!! 🙂
      I think every milestone with Sunnie is going to make me cry. Lol.
      I can hardly believe it’s Monday already!! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

