{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-27-16

I’m scheduling this early because I will be off work on Friday, and do not plan on turning on my laptop at all. Hello, 4-day weekend! This week has been a good one. Lots of sunshine and warm weather! Sunnie had her last day of preschool *sob*. Finished a couple great books. For the weekend I’m planning on lots of time outside soaking up the sun. Maybe going out on the boat with my hubby. I have a 5k race on Memorial Day, and we’re having family over for a cookout later that day. Looking forward to a fun weekend!

Currently Reading

 29247999

Recently Finished Reading

29008738 19813765

Book Haul

28571414 27208690 27870563 29282403 28159010 28270090

Blog Posts

I suck at blogging this week


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Thu: 18,075 steps
Fri: 11,162 steps
Sat: 18,597 steps
Sun: 20,439 steps
Mon: 14,945 steps
Tue: 10,648 steps
Wed: 20,579 steps
Total: 114,445 steps

 

 

Had to take it a bit easier this week, because I started feeling pain in my calf. Iced it, which seemed to help. I need to look into some compression socks!

I have a long run planned for Saturday morning, and then a 5k race on Monday morning. I’ve been sticking to low mileage all week so I don’t overdo it.

 

24 thoughts on “{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-27-16

  1. Nadia says:

    I’m with you about blogging – the only reason I’ve posted more than usual this week is because I have been sucking at it for too long lately.

    Have a great weekend and good luck with your 5K!!!

  2. twimom227 says:

    I recently discovered Jill Shalvis and I have that one on my reading list, as well!

    I’m finally going to see a physical therapist about my calves/achilles. They’ve been too troublesome lately.

  3. Kathryn says:

    Enjoy the long weekend, it is always good to turn the computer off for a day a live life to the full elsewhere. Great stepping over the week.

  4. kimberlyfaye says:

    It sounds like you have a great weekend planned. It’s so dang hot here I’m not sure just how much time I’ll spend outside. But, after all the rain and cool temps, I kinda DO want to be outside, even if it’s gross and humid. Of course, it’s easy to say that now when I’m sitting comfortably inside in my air conditioned apartment. But I digress. I hope you have a great weekend and that you continue to enjoy Undecided. I really, really liked that one. Good luck on your 5K!

  5. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    Wasn’t four days off awesome?! I’m sad the weekend is almost over, but I got some sun and fun in as well. You looked like you had a nice weekend (from your Snapchat pics)! I’d like to try Amy Harmon after seeing your love for the last two you read. Have a great night, Brandie! 🙂

  6. k2reader says:

    Oh…I love the M.J. Arlidge series…I just finished reading the latest one, Liar, Liar, which comes out next week! I hope your calf issues get resolved soon…that doesn’t sound like any fun. I hope your 5k went well!

    Have a great week!!!

Leave a Reply

