It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

 

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I’m thankful for the beautiful weather we are finally getting. The weekend was a busy one, and I wasn’t quite ready for Monday, but here we are.

FINISHED READING

27362503 29008738

It Ends with Us is by far my favorite book of 2016. And I was really impressed with The Bird and the Sword, which was my first Harmon book. It’s excellent for all you fantasy enthusiasts! I highly recommend.

CURRENTLY READING

19813765

I was in the mood to start a thriller. This one is interesting and definitely has my attention.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

28517113

I had kinda started this one too, and was enjoying it. Probably pick it back up next.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. pennma05 says:

    So many awesome looking books! So glad that It Ends With Us is so good! I can’t wait to read that one! I must also check out the Amy Harmon book. It sounds good. I have a copy of Eeny Meeny but haven’t read it yet. Enjoy! 🙂

  2. kimberlyfaye says:

    Eeeeep. I’m so nervous about It Ends with Us. I know I’ll love it. I just suspect that it’ll probably ruin my life a little bit, too. Shattering me into a thousand pieces and putting me back together is what Colleen does best, after all. I met Amy Harmon last year at a signing and she was wonderful. I’ve just not read any of her books yet.

    • Brandie says:

      I thought I was the only one who hadn’t!! Glad I’m not alone! 🙂
      Oh, I don’t think anyone can prepare you for the emotions you’ll have reading It Ends with Us. It’s epic.

  3. Jade @ Reading with Jade says:

    It sounds like you had a great reading week last week – I hope that continues in to this week!

    I haven’t read anything by Amy Harmon, but you have me intrigued. Also, I hope you’re enjoying Eeny Meeny; I’ve had my eye on that book for the longest time now.

    Happy reading!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Oh I want to read ALL of these! So glad you loved the Amy Harmon, I need to start it soon!!

  5. Kathryn says:

    Hmm would like to read Falling when it publishes. I just have to read a Colleen Hoover book to see if she is ‘me’. I am enjoying One True Loves but not as much as you or Lori Palmer – what a dilemma though.

    • Brandie says:

      It has it’s slow moments, but it started getting more interesting last night. I admit that I almost gave up on it at first. I just don’t care too much for Helen. But now I need to know who’s behind all these strange abductions!

  6. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    You’ve made my heart so happy by reading Amy Harmon! She’s to me what CoHo is to you. haha I really want you to read Making Faces by Harmon, now. I admit that I would love to read It Ends with Us. The cover attracts me, and everything else about the book is calling for me to read it.

    • Brandie says:

      I downloaded Making Faces to my Kindle yesterday. It’s going to be my next Harmon read! 🙂 I hope you read It Ends with Us. It’s really exceptional.

  7. Nadia says:

    I’m glad you’re enjoying the Arlidge book – it really is an addictive series. I started reading Falling, but I just didn’t find myself that engaged with it. I might get back to it later on. I know you love Hoover’s books, so that’s awesome how much you enjoyed her latest book 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Okay, I was thinking it was just me! I tried picking up Falling again last night, because I was craving a good romance. But I just wasn’t feeling it at all!! Maybe Jane Green isn’t my jam?

  8. Michelle says:

    I always here great things about Arlidge’s novels but I have yet to read any of them. I do have the first in the series too. It should be easy for me to pick it up, but you know how it is!

    • Brandie says:

      It was good. Not my favorite thriller, but good enough that I’d consider reading the next book in the series. There was a lot going on, and I didn’t figure out the ‘who dun it’, so that is a bonus in my book.

Leave a Reply

