{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-20-16

It’s been a great week! The race last weekend was a lot of fun. And this week we’re finally seeing some sunshine and warmer temps, thankfully! The highlight of my week was receiving an ARC of Colleen Hoover’s new book It Ends With Us. Of course I immediately started reading it, and it went beyond all expectations. A very powerful and emotional book, I think it’s by far her best. And definitely my Best of 2016.

We have tryouts for next years dance competition team tonight and dance pictures on Sunday. I’m becoming a dance mom. 😉 Sunnie loves it, and I’m glad she’s found an activity she enjoys.

Currently Reading

 29008738

This is SO good!

Recently Finished Reading

27362503

Book Haul

27833862 27190380 26196106 28837220 11817224

29381926 27626126 26871765 29434503

 

Blog Posts

{Top Ten Tuesday} Books I Bought/Read on a Whim


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Fri: 18,202 steps
Sat: 15,247 steps
Sun: 30,426 steps
Mon: 15,370 steps
Tue: 10,515 steps
Wed: 16,358 steps
Thu: 18,075 steps
Total: 124,193 steps

 

 

Feeling good and getting back into my routine again. Still trying to build up some endurance after so little cardio for a week, but I’m just happy to be getting in my runs almost every morning.

The 5k on Saturday with my best friend went great! The rain stopped just long enough for our race, and we finished in 29:06! My friend hadn’t finished her training in time and hadn’t even run 3 full miles yet, but she surprised me by kicking ass – it was a lot of fun!

 

22 thoughts on “{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-20-16

  1. Kathryn says:

    Congrats on the steppin’ out, you are so committed to it now. Good on Sunnie for finding an activity she loves. Pleased to hear your Colleen Hoover book you really loved.

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Great haul! Can’t wait for you ultimate thoughts on The Girl and the Sword, I want to read it soon! ♥

  3. Yvo says:

    Great haul! I’ve recently gotten a copy of The Bird And The Sword, The Unexpected Everything and The Problem With Forever and I’m excited about all three. And I can’t wait to get my hands on it Ends With Us!

  4. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I just saw a review on Smut and I’m going to buy that book. It sounds really good! It’s so nice to have a friend to run your 5K with, and that the weather cooperated. You got another over 30,000 step day! Awesome!

    Have fun with Sunnie and her dance classes. It’s so cute to watch little kids have fun in those types of classes. My daughter was in gymnastics and loved it.

  5. Pat @ Posting For Now says:

    I’m enjoying ‘Since She Went Away’ so far. I just added ‘It Ends With Us’ to my ToRead list. I’m glad you loved it! Congrats on so many steps. My average is only around 7K, but want to get up to 10K.

    • Brandie says:

      We won’t know until the second week of June. They wait until after the recital. But the owner told me that she’s a sure thing, so I’m hoping that’s true! I’ll definitely let you know when I get the call!

Leave a Reply

