It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Happy Monday! It was a good weekend. Ran a 5k with my best friend on Saturday. The rain managed to stop just long enough for the race, and despite being sick all week I finished at a good time. We had really cold weather all weekend, but it’s looking like things are going to warm up some this week, thankfully!

Bout of Books was fun. I go into the week with low expectations – if I finish a book, then great. And I did, so yay! I loved the challenges all week and seeing everyone’s daily updates. Can’t wait for the next one!

FINISHED READING

28188211

This book was creepy and suspenseful – loved it!

CURRENTLY READING

27362503

Ahhh! You know how excited I was to get this on Friday?! It’s fantastic, and I never want it to end.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

29008738

Before I received the new CoHo book, I had started this one, and it was starting to get interesting. I plan to pick it back up next.

28517113 26841747 26048867

And these three are still taunting me from my Kindle. Along with some other new ones I got last week. Gah – not enough time to read!

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    I LOVE the cover on Colleen’s book and am so happy you’re reading an Amy Harmon book! I’m starting that one tonight. I can only imagine the screams heard by the neighbors when you received your copy of Colleen’s book. 😉

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you love the new Harmon book. I know you’re such a big fan of hers. I’m excited to get more into it.
      You know, when I got the email about the CoHo book, I was sitting outside with Sunnie and maybe squealed enough that the neighbors probably heard me. 😉

  2. Joyous Reads says:

    Love the cover of The Bird and the Sword. I hope you’ll enjoy Swear on this Life. I enjoyed it, but it was frustrating for me at times. Happy reading, Brandie!

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you! You know, I hate to admit that her last book that everyone loved, wasn’t a huge hit for me. So I’m really hoping this one wins me over more.

  3. Kathy Martin says:

    I understand not having enough time to read. I am so looking forward to summer vacation because so many books are begging me to pick them up and read them. Here is what I read last week. Happy reading!

  4. Yvo says:

    I’m so going to get a copy of The Woman In Cabin 10 and It Ends With Us when I can! They sound great. And congrats on the 5K!

  5. Kathryn says:

    Glad you enjoyed bout ‘o books, if I did it I wouldn’t get any reading done with the online stuff beckoning! Aha I see you are loving your new Colleen H book, isn’t it a fact that when we have a n author we love we have to read slow to make it last!

Leave a Reply

