{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-13-16

I’ve decided to move away from my normal Bookish and Non Bookish Thoughts post and do a Weekly Wrap Up post instead.

After fighting a sinus infection all week, I’m finally starting to feel a little more like myself. It’s still there, but it’s not as horrible as it was earlier in the week, thankfully. I’ve been participating in Bout of Books all week and am having fun following along with my everyone’s progress. I managed to finish one book, and have done all of the challenges so far, which have been fun! This weekend I do have a 5k race with my best friend, her first race ever! I won’t be pushing myself too hard since I’m still getting over this crud. The rest of the weekend is going to be for relaxing.

Currently Reading

 29008738

Recently Finished Reading

30056689 28188211

Book Haul

24907121 28577211 24016047 27221888 29335013 30136938

 

Blog Posts

{Review} The Obsession


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Fri: 7,537 steps
Sat: 20,295 steps
Sun: 10,786 steps
Mon: 3,730 steps
Tue: 15,324 steps
Wed: 10,264 steps
Thu: 10,243 steps
Total: 78,179 steps

 

Bad week for exercise and steps. Worst I’ve had in awhile. I did what I could without overdoing it. I ran this morning for the first time since Sunday, but could only do 2 miles before I felt dizzy. I think it’s going to take a few more days to feel 100% again.

The 10k race last Saturday was awesome. I couldn’t have asked for a better first experience! The weather was perfect – 50’s and sunny. There were two wicked hills, and the last one was brutal for sure, but I finished in 58:23, meeting my goal of under 60. I’m thrilled with that! And I’m so thankful I didn’t start feeling sick until after the race. Tomorrow I’ll be running a 5k with my best friend – it’s her first race. I plan to just stay with her and not push myself, as I’m still getting over being sick and don’t want to make it worse.

 

24 thoughts on “{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-13-16

  1. pennma05 says:

    Looks like you got some awesome books! I’m glad you’re starting to feel better! Sinus stuff sucks so much. Hope you have a great 5k this weekend! 🙂

  2. twimom227 says:

    Once again, so proud of you and your journey. I feel like the 10k is such a crown on the whole process! Next up – 10 miler! haha. That’s great you are running with your friend. Take it easy and enjoy. You’ll be back at it soon. Hope you feel better.

  3. k2reader says:

    Congrats on your 10K!!! Hope your 5k this weekend with your friend went well and that you are finally feeling 100%! I can’t wait to start reading Ruth Ware’s newest book – I loved her first one. I have The Drowning Girls on audio – it’s next up as soon as I finish Harlan Coben’s Fool Me Once. Have a great week!

    ~Kristin @ Always With a Book

    • Brandie says:

      oooh, are you enjoying Fool Me Once?!? I loved that one! I’m excited to try The Drowning Girls. I hope you enjoy the new Ware book. I thought it was excellent. Thank you! The race went well Saturday and I’m FINALLY feeling more like myself! Have a great week!

  4. fuonlyknew says:

    I’m glad you felt better and the weather was good for your run. Sounds like fun. I used to do them until my shins got too damaged for running. Looks like you got some fun reads to relax with now:)

    Here’s my Sunday Post

Leave a Reply

