It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and Mother’s Day! My 10k on Saturday was really fun and went better than I could’ve hoped. I finished in 58:23, and my only goal was to finish in under an hour. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect! The rest of the weekend was really great – spent some time with family celebrating Mother’s Day and my birthday.

Today starts Bout of Books! I’m excited about it, although I’m fighting some wicked allergies/sinus infection and am on my way to the doctor shortly. I’m hoping they can put me on something, because I’ve been miserable since yesterday afternoon fighting whatever it is.

FINISHED READING

 27209421 30056689

I loved Once Upon a Wine. You can read my review here. I enjoyed The Summer Games, although I felt like there were parts that were a little too drawn out, and most of the book was really predictable. But I still love R.S. Grey’s writing.

CURRENTLY READING

28188211

I’m not too far in, but it starts out being suspenseful immediately, which is a great way to pull me in!

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

28517113 26841747 26048867

I’m on the fence between these three!

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. pennma05 says:

    Awesome job on your 10k! That’s so awesome! Hopefully the doc can get you something to help. Sinus infections are the worst. Yay for Bout of Books!

  2. Lindsay says:

    I’m hoping to read “The Woman in Cabin 10” (and I still need to read “In a Dark, Dark Wood”!). The cover of “Once Upon a Wine” is too cute! Anything with a dog on it gets my attention. 🙂 Great job on your 10k!

  3. Nadia says:

    Congrats on the 10K – you rocked it in under an hour!! The Cabin 10 book is good – definitely grabs you from the start. I’m hoping to start the new Jane Green this week, too. Have a great week, Brandie!!

  4. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    Congrats on the race, Brandie – you did amazing! Also, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    I’m even more intrigued by The Woman in Cabin 10 now! I look forward to your thoughts on that one.

    Have fun with Bout of Book – happy reading!!

  5. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Oh I’m so excited to read The Woman in Cabin 10, glad it’s already suspenseful! And I just got Once Upon a Wine

  6. Kathy Reads Fiction says:

    Congratulations on your 10K and time! Oh, I hope you read The Last Good Girl! I’ve debated on whether to get Carlino’s book or not. I’m only wondering because of the time factor, but I would love to read that one. Have a great BoB!

Leave a Reply

